We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of Days Inn Mesa East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Mesa East
Ranked #38 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Moose Jaw
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

hotel is very plaine ,beds are clean and comfortable ,morning breakfast is pretty poor.only cereal,toast,and sweet buns.coffee is great and lots of it.location right on main st east is a plus as we go dancing in both directions in mesa and apache juction every day.internet was reliable and faster than other places we have been. the manageress is very nice and phone direct and they will match expedias prices

Room Tip: ask for a room on the lower east side as it is quieter and closer to the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun B, General Manager at Days Inn Mesa East, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your visit to Arizona. Thank you Tarun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    37
    54
    52
    51
See reviews for
95
49
26
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

As soon as we walked into our room, there was a strong chemical smell which was to camouflage a human urine smell. Even though it is a pet friendly Inn, this wasn’t animal urine (I have cats and dogs at home so I am familiar with pet smells and they don’t allow pets to stay in the room we stayed in). I asked the manager to see another room and the same smell lingered in the room which means the whole Days Inn smells the same. I called Days Inn head office to inform them of this and they said they would get the manager of that Days Inn site to call me back in 9 days (which I would be long gone by then). I asked if they can relocate us to another Days Inn and they said they don’t do that. I also called the health board to investigate. Very disappointed with Days Inn, even if they paid me I wouldn’t stay at this Days Inn again and after this experience I question the other Days Inn standards!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travelismypassion504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I booked this hotel at such a low rate I really wasn't expecting much but was happily surprised. The front desk staff was nice, the room was clean, comfortable and spacious and I was able to park right in front of my room. The internet was fast enough and the room had a fridge and microwave.

The breakfast left a little to be desired but for the price I was happy with it. This hotel is a great value and if I find myself in the area I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor, park right outside the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveMyAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun B, Manager at Days Inn Mesa East, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property. If in the Mesa area in future, please enjoy the many local attractions including Saguaro Lake, Queen Creek Olive Mill, Falcon Field just to name a few. Thank you again, Tarun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Nasty conditions in both room and pool. They offered me an equally disgusting room when I complained. Wyndham apparently lets the smaller hotels do what ever they want. Considering reporting them to the board of health. The pool would never pass. DON"T SAY YOU WEREN'T WARNED!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnny2checks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun B, Manager at Days Inn Mesa East, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property. I apologize for your experience while staying at our property. We have addressed your concerns with our staff and hope you will visit us again. Thank you again, Tarun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morongo Valley, CA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We stayed for 3 days on a family visit. Left an envelope of importance. I called the front desk and the owner gladly sent it to me priority mail. Went out of their way to help us. The hotel is a bit noisy so request a room at back of building. Room was great for the price and the location we needed to be close to. Their best quality is their staff. Helpful and willing to accomodate. We would stay here again. Microwave and frig in room. plenty of space.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lr0che
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun B, Manager at Days Inn Mesa East, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property. We try our best to give outstanding service and we are happy you enjoyed your visit. Thank you again, Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Location is a plus. Budget rates enticing. Less than clean corners in rooms unacceptable. Stayed multiple days to accomplish a home rental. Last day there we were apparently victim of housekeeping theft, however (as always!) that cannot be proven. We reported this to the staff several days later as we unpacked in our new home, but management indicates no one there has our item. Where else could it have gone?

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank granny089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laughlin, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

The room was clean. Internet was fast. We had a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave, plus cable tv. Morning breakfast was fresh and tasty. Lots of complimentary brochures and a daily newspaper.Pets are allowed for an additional charge.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkd0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Superstition Springs Inn
7.7 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Mesa-Superstition Springs Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
6.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mesa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mesa East

Property: Days Inn Mesa East
Address: 5531 E Main St, Mesa, AZ 85205-8719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mesa East 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Mesa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Mesa Hotel Mesa
Days Inn Mesa East Arizona
Mesa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing