We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mesa
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We really enjoyed everything about the hotel except the construction going on and that it sits in the same parking lot as a strip mall. The rooms are completely revamped and have a microwave and refrigerator. The beds were really comfortable. Not too soft but not too firm either, ight in between. The pool is heated to 85 degrees and the Jacuzzi was perfect size if there is more than one family out there. The continental breakfast was better than most we have had. Cheese omelets, bacon, sausage, waffles, bagels, 4 different cereals, assortment of muffins, oatmeal, and fruit. They also have Orange juice, cranberry juice, milk, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. Now for the bad. If you have a room facing the freeway you really hear the traffic pick up around 6 a.m. but with the a/c running it didnt wake the kids. The hotel is also sitting in a small strip mall which made us have some concern for our belongings in the car. The girl at the desk said they have never had a problem but with a restaurant/bar at one end and a massage parlor at the other end we saw some sketchy looking people in the parking lot. Other than that the location is perfectly located right off the freeway. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: if you are a lite sleeper ask for a room opposite the freeway or on the North side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdtdSo_Cal_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at what is now known as a Best Western, and had a blast, first the staff is excellent and very attentive to all our needs, I would have gave a 5 star, but there was construction on finishing up the rooms. We were transferred from the third floor to the forth floor on our second day, and it was comparable to "Chinese fire drill" as we called as kids, but everyone bent over backwards to accommodate everyone, there was a few bugs to work out and fixed very promptly. As far as Breakfast, what is everyone expecting, a full service sit down waited on meal, get real!! This is a good continental breakfast with waffles, pancake, muffins, some eggs and usually a meat, there is also cereal, yogurt, toast, and fresh Fruit. I have stayed were there was less and it never changes, there was a little difference each day and was very good! The heated pool and Jacuzzi was very clean, as well as the rest of the property. I really want to go back so I can in good faith give this Hotel a 5 star when all the remodeling is finished.

Room Tip: Room with King and sofa was roomy enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loydgolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my son.The room was very good,close to light rail,a great breakfast included,affordable price & friendly staff.Next time l travel to Phoenix l will definitely stay at this hotel.Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank MikeBowie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is no longer a Hampton Inn. I wanted to give everyone a heads up just in case they are booking it through a certain travel sites. I could not tell you how the actual hotel was, other than it was under construction and it is close to the highway (the 60). Not excatlley the best area in Mesa.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Near to Native New York restaurant, so that was a plus. Room was small, no refrigerator, and smelled smoky. Lobby was clean and inviting, the breakfast bar was average, and the coffee was very good. There were several coffee options - Strong, regular, decaf...along with juice and tea. It is close to the freeway, so it was easy to locate, and near to the places we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed for a week at this hotel and it was excellent for the price. The clerk at the front desk, Elizabeth was very knowledgable about the town and things to do, she was very friendly and made us feel like family. The bathrooms were a little rough the tub is a little high of the ground but the bathroom as well as the bedroom was clean. If I find my way back to mesa I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilyylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 427jiangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
6.8 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mesa, AZ
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mesa

Address: 1563 S Gilbert Rd, Mesa, AZ 85204-6007 (Formerly Hampton Inn Phoenix/Mesa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#5 Family Hotel in Mesa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#7 Business Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: £56 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa Hotel offers an enticing and well-appointed solution to all of your travel needs. Our spaces and amenities are ideal for travelers that are looking for a home away from home during their stay. With a variety of room types and smart offerings, you are sure to enjoy a rewarding experience, every time. From a free hot breakfast each morning to plush bedding in every room, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa Hotel is perfect for business travel, leisure stays, and everything in between! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Mesa Hotel Mesa
Hampton Inn Mesa
Mesa Hampton Inn
Best Western Plus Mesa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing