We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucked Out!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We obtained this Holiday Inn through Hotwire, a "blind" service, so we didn't have a choice of specific hotels. But we felt we lucked out, and that the $66 price (plus taxes and fees) was a good value. Lots of convenient parking. Spacious, attractive lobby. Front desk people were friendly, and very helpful. All rooms are non-smoking and ours was spacious, clean, comfortable, and well lit. Bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was modern and roomy. The free internet was fast, reliable, and easy to log onto. It had a nice frig and microwave. Free in-room coffee maker w/coffee. The maids were really friendly, and really wanted to please us; an example: there was a pretty nasty tobacco smell in the hallway near us. When we told them about it, they immediately located the offending room (occupants had already checked out) and they took steps that nearly immediately killed the odor. Heavy smoking in a non-smoking room isn't something the hotel can control, but the staff really jumped to solve it.

We didn't take advantage of the many other amenities here, however, the exercise room was large and seemed to have a lot of equipment. Nor did we use the business center nor the pool area which a lot of other reviewers have already commented on. We did have breakfast in their restaurant; originally, we were going to go out but when we looked at the menu in our room, the prices were probably about what we would have paid elsewhere. Not bad for a hotel restaurant. The food was very good (we both had the stuffed French toast). Julie, our waitress, was very friendly and outgoing with a great smile, and offered wonderful service. Even volunteered to add a coffee-to-go before we left, which we took her up on. So you should ask for her, for a fun breakfast experience. And she's pretty too, gotta add! They're open for other meals, but we left Mesa right after that.

Room Tip: We had a bargain priced room, so that might have contributed to the fact our room view was terrible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here four nights in one of the King suites on 4th floor. Bedroom side facing noisy freeway and living room window facing elevator doors with no pool view. Appeared to be bullet/rock chip in freeway side window. Bed was comfortable with adequate space but whole suite could use some care. There appeared to be mildew around the lower shower surround. And, every morning we could hear the neighbor's tv/music through the bathroom vent. Fortunately we went out for coffee after the first morning because coffee cups were never replaced until the day before we left. One day after spending the day out, we returned to discover our key had expired due to employee error. The only way to get to the lobby from the suite building is through the pool area or around the exterior of the building. Location is ok as long as you have transportation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Nice lobby, great front desk help. Only meal at the restaurant was breakfast buffet. We have had better. Hotel hallway and rooms need upgrading compare to the lobby. This hotel would be okay if you just need a place to stay while on business or in town for an event in Phoenix

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayesGreatFalls_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Visiting from the cold in Calgary Canada! We stayed for a week booked a 1 bedroom suite, for the price it was great. They left a dozen roses for my wife and and a card! Front desk was prompt when we requested something. Hot tub is hot but had loose gravel in it. Close to Scottsdale, Tempe and Arizona Mills.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Blueoceanskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I am a Platinum IHG member and stay at Holiday Inn's several times a month. I prefer to give great reviews and encourage patronage at the hotels / restaurants I go to during my travels. Sadly, I can't do that this time. The entire hotel is seriously "shop worn" and frayed. Carpets are filty and in my suite they were stained very badly. (Dark carpet - badly worn - with large whitish stains). Stains were as big as a suitcase. My suite was missing a door strike plate and would not latch or lock. Key cards failed numerous times. (An while I was sitting at the pool one evening I saw two different people return to the front desk twice to get their keys re-made).

The concrete surface all around the pool is separating (spalling) and broken - causing awkward and dangerous walking conditions. this hotel is so far away from meeting Holiday Inn standards that I'm rather surprised they are still allowed to operate under the IHG name.

One good note: they deliver a USA Today to your door every morning.... that's not doen many places anymore!

Room Tip: There probably isn't a good room in the entire facility!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AskDickWagner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We reserved our room 2 months ago....to arrive and they dont have our room. After a brief debate, we finally got a room, thanks to my wifes famous record keeping..... Our toilet kept running all of the night. In the morning we leave and arrive back after 130pm and our room is still not cleaned. The front desk said we must have had a "do not disturb sign" on the door. I explained that we did not.
It appears that we should have followed the reviews recommendation.
And to top it of. there were empty beer cans under the bed......

Room Tip: I cant give a good tip other than ...PICK ANOTHER HOTEL
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drifty320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a fairly good location, has nice rooms and a good size pool, however the water was almost too cold to go in to, even with the weather being nearly 80 degrees. Everything was going great until we noticed BLACK MOLD on half of the ceiling and door frame and one wall of the bathroom. When we went to the desk to address the issue, the woman looked and us and said "okay", there was not even an apology made. When we asked if there could be anything done, the woman at the desk wouldn't even so much as offer a room move. She simply said "I don't have the authority to do any sort of compensation." You mean to tell me your night auditor can't so much as offer a room move or maybe even a breakfast, considering there is no continental breakfast and the restaurant prices are not at all worth it? It was very disapppinting, especially considering we had a family of 15 and four rooms. This hotel looked great at booking, but it clearly was the wrong choice. I expect SO much more out of Holiday Inns and am almost in awe that nothing was done. Though the rest of my vacation was great, the mold and no help did put a very bad taste in my mouth and I can assure you we will not return to this hotel. Maybe a little better customer service training and giving your employees more "authority" to help your guests would be in good form to prevent this from happening again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
2.5 mi away
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
0.7 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler

Address: 1600 S Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210-6002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range: £76 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's best kept secret, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites-Mesa, Arizona. Ideally situated off US Highway 60, your stay with us will put you directly in the backyard of both Phoenix and Scottsdale. In addition, you'll find yourself simply a stone's throw away from Tempe, Gilbert and Chandler, via either Interstate 10, State Highway 101 or 202.Our neighbors include Boeing, General Dynamics, Caterpillar, Intel, Siemens, Motorola, Empire Southwest, P&H Minepro, Esurance and General Motors, making us the business traveler's hotel of choice! Take advantage of area attractions, such as: Hohokam Stadium (home to the Chicago Cubs Training Camp), Arizona Museum of Natural History and the Mormon Temple.Here for a leisurely vacation? Las Sendas, The Legacy and Ocotillo are just a few of Mesa's premiere golf courses. Shop til you drop, at Fiesta Mall or Mesa Riverwalk. Take in dinner or a show at Rockin R Ranch, Broadway Palms Dinner Theater or downtown Mesa's very own Mesa Arts Center.No matter how you choose to spend your day, you can 'rest assured' the newly renovated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the place you'll want to return to, each evening. Take a dip in Mesa's largest outdoor pool with waterfall. Enjoy American and Asian/Mexican Fusion cuisine, in Redstone Grill or dive into one of our espresso-colored Thomasville Furniture chairs and indulge in a cocktail of your choice. Make it Mesa-make it Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler Hotel Mesa
Holiday Inn Mesa
Mesa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing