We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really comfortable place to stay (at cheap prices) and genuinely great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Really comfortable place to stay (at cheap prices) and genuinely great staff!”
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We just left the Holiday Inn Mesa this morning - and what a nice hotel it was! We were in the area visiting friends and it was perfect for us.

The location is very convenient and backs onto 60. We were given a suite room in the building at the back and we were too jetlagged from London to worry about potential road noise. We had no trouble sleeping at all and the minimal noise did not bother us either night.

The pool was a standard pool made "exciting" for my 6 year old as it had a little waterfall bridge you could swim under. The room itself was clean and roomy with a separate room with a sofabed for my son. I had asked for the sofabed to be made up upon arrival and it wasn't; one phone call and literally 4 minutes later housekeeping was there and sorted it. The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and all said hello. Check in and check out were extremely efficient.

And the price? Unbeatable. $59 USD per night for all 3 of us in a suite room. Amazing!

If I was super picky I'd say the bathroom was a bit dark, and that it could do with a bit of an upgrade, but we slept well in comfy beds (main goal in getting over an 8 hour time change) and enjoyed a few nice swims in the pool.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsTravellerEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    85
    59
    37
    22
See reviews for
72
48
25
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa AZ
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Stayed in this hotel for five days and nights. Brought in the entire sale staff and executives for an annual conference. While it was hotter than blazes the stay was awesome. The hotel was accommodating in every way from providing us with great meeting rooms to wonderful meals shared together. One of our employees has sever food allergies and they went out of their way to assist in helping him enjoy the meals we shared without fear of eating the wrong thing. Our rooms were handsome and clean. All in all we enjoyed the stay very much. Hats off to Fred, Valanne, Karen and the rest. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimMariePettid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2010

The hotel its self is nice and has been remodeled. What realy made our stay was the hospitality.
In particular, the restaraunt server(Scott) was awsome!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockinrosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congerville, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2010

This hotel was nice for the price that we got it! We loved the pool and thought the rooms were nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forfun1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Very responsive and helpful staff both at front desk and in restaurant. Ask for additional blanket and the staff was quick to the room. I recommend you stay in the main part of the hotel as the elevator and the rooms on the back of the hotel (facing Highway 60) are starting to show their age. Good value and close to where we needed to go.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMCO10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purplehazemini
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2009

My main complaint is that we booked two rooms, one being suite (meaning the room had a sofa bed- set up like Embassy Suites) and one being a regular 2 queen bed room. All the suites are in a separate tower- only accessed from the outside-like a motel. The regular rooms were all in the main building- hotel style.

When we opened the door we about passed out from the smell (and you could even taste it) of cleaning supplies. Since we were on the ground floor and realized pets were allowed I came to the conclusion that a pet must have stayed in the room and they sanitized it. So, we asked and were moved to an upper floor and had no problems.

One last thing- vacuuming job was sub-par and in the morning we noticed a puddle of soap residue in the soap dish- and we had used shower gel, not soap.

We are staying for the whole week. They do not offer the free breakfast here like most Holiday Inn's. The last one we stayed at was full service and they did offer it, so I guess it is up to each individual property.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplehazemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

This place was awesome! Newly decorated and very tastefully done. The pool was like an island oasis. Like you would see in a really nice hotel in Hawaii. This hotel was nicer than some of the $300+ a night 5 star hotels I've stayed in. I got this room for $65 a night. It was a steal. I'm still in shock over how cheap and absolutely beautiful it was. I would have paid double the price for this room and it still would have been a great deal. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Excellant location, close to the freeway.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vaboatwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
0.7 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler

Property: Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
Address: 1600 S Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210-6002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's best kept secret, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites-Mesa, Arizona. Ideally situated off US Highway 60, your stay with us will put you directly in the backyard of both Phoenix and Scottsdale. In addition, you'll find yourself simply a stone's throw away from Tempe, Gilbert and Chandler, via either Interstate 10, State Highway 101 or 202.Our neighbors include Boeing, General Dynamics, Caterpillar, Intel, Siemens, Motorola, Empire Southwest, P&H Minepro, Esurance and General Motors, making us the business traveler's hotel of choice! Take advantage of area attractions, such as: Hohokam Stadium (home to the Chicago Cubs Training Camp), Arizona Museum of Natural History and the Mormon Temple.Here for a leisurely vacation? Las Sendas, The Legacy and Ocotillo are just a few of Mesa's premiere golf courses. Shop til you drop, at Fiesta Mall or Mesa Riverwalk. Take in dinner or a show at Rockin R Ranch, Broadway Palms Dinner Theater or downtown Mesa's very own Mesa Arts Center.No matter how you choose to spend your day, you can 'rest assured' the newly renovated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the place you'll want to return to, each evening. Take a dip in Mesa's largest outdoor pool with waterfall. Enjoy American and Asian/Mexican Fusion cuisine, in Redstone Grill or dive into one of our espresso-colored Thomasville Furniture chairs and indulge in a cocktail of your choice. Make it Mesa-make it Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler Hotel Mesa
Holiday Inn Mesa
Mesa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing