We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mensa mensa in Mesa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Knights Inn Mesa AZ
Ranked #44 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Watervliet, New York
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mensa mensa in Mesa”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Broken door security latch. Housekeeping the opened the door on me (I was mostly dressed) shortly after I arrived after failing to knock even though I'd drawn the curtains that should have provided a clue that I was inside. The room smoke detector was painted over after being ripped out. Electrical tape was used to repair a hole in the window curtain. No electric outlets that weren't already in use. The two plug receptacle behind the night stand had a broken off grounding prong in one of the holes and it didn't work otherwise. I had the choice of unplugging the small refrigerator or the television to plug in my laptop (the same option applied to the use of the room microwave). The best part was the dogchewed TV remote control with tooth damaged buttons. The little red light came on but it didn't do anything. Second best was how the toilet roll holder was mounted (almost exactly 3 feet in front of the bowl on the opposing wall). Fine for those with long sit-reach (in aviation parlance). It was surprisingly
quiet in the room but the walls and floors conducted the vibrations of the activities of other guests (particularly those next door; it seemed like a silent circus parade for brief intervals). My favorite part of my stay was the continental breakfast (I had to ask the hotel lobby desk clerk for it). He produced a five ounce styrofoam cup of coffee from over the counter after asking my preference and then proferred the contents of two open boxes of supermarket quality baby sized muffins and sweet rolls (I chose a tiny cello wrapped, lightly sugar glazed snail bun). Then I consumed my choices outdoors in the sunny unattended swimming pool enclosure where I had to figure out how to open the gate locking mechanism that snapped shut behind me after I entered (it was invisible from inside the fence and a short person could not have reached the latch to get out).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    10
    10
    16
    48
See reviews for
27
12
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Diamond Bar, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

There was one good thing about this place - the service. Every time we needed to talk to someone they were there and very friendly. Otherwise, this place was awful.

1. The room was dirty. I couldn't walk on the carpet without my feet turning black. The tub clearly hasn't been cleaned and I was unsure whether anything else had been. Even the towels were dirty when they were given to us.
2. We stayed in a "non-smoking" room, yea right! The whole room smelled of smoke the whole time. We actually had to go to the store to buy air freshener. When we got back into the room one day we found a match on one of the beds. Non-smoking? Obviously, the cleaning crew feels differently.
There were weird, creepy, loud people out and about at all hours. I didn't feel 100% safe. I would NEVER stay here (or anywhere in the area) EVER again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ericabett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Information said they had a shuttle. They don't. Got into the airport at 11:45PM called for the shuttle to find out they don't have one. I was told to take a cab. The only reason we booked the room was because of the shuttle and knowing the car rental place was closed when we arrived. Their email confirming the reservation had the reservation number but no other information. No phone number, no address. From this I learned to call and double check the information. Just because it is on the website does not mean it is true. Will not stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2013

You can definitely tell this place is under new management. I felt much safer this time around and the room was spotless! I recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a good nights sleep at a great price!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I should've listened to other reviews. This area was bad, I slept with my pepper spry next to me. I was awake at every little sound. The bed was very worn out. My room card kept having to get redone. The safety latch was held on by wire. There was a large gap around the door. The first maid didn't clean anything, just made the bed and removed the old towels but didn't replace them. The second maid was a little better. If I had the money I would've left in the middle of the first night.

There was a hole in the bathroom door that had been fixed with a LOT of putty. The place is very rundown. It rained heavily for a day or so and by the time I left there was a lake where the parking lot used to be.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel, if you can't get the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa Az
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2013

My son and I stayed here for a couple of weeks while we were going through a move. I live in the Mesa area and had heard that there was a lot of bad "action" at all the Main Street hotels and motels so I was a bit leery, but I have to say there was no nonsense here. The managers Daniel and his lovely wife Zipporah were gracious and courteous, helping to make our stay enjoyable. Their adorable son peeked out at the front desk as if to welcome us! Daniel even turned the pool heater on when I requested to go swimming in an unusually cold January. They gave us no problems whatsoever about my son's VERY LARGE service dog. Their housekeeping staff is on point and the rooms are clean, large and comfortable. I would definitely recommend Knight's Inn Mesa in Mesa Az to anyone who wants a comfy room with EXCELLENT customer care and service! ;)Oh and the free WIFI was an added little bonus :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tillie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

They had a $35.99 per night sign out front and since we were just looking for a bed for the night we thought "what the heck". We stopped at about 4 pm and asked to look at a room. It was what you'd expect, nothing fancy with older fixtures but relatively clean. That's where it ended. Problems: Bedside lamps didn't work, ice machine iffy, we were not invited to the party that went on and on in the parking lots outside our door, very shady characters constantly hanging out in the parking lot, smoke alarm started the "low battery" beeping at 2:45 am, continental breakfast consisted only of bad coffee and golf ball sized sugar and flour "things". I did dismantle the smoke alarm and put it between the box spring and mattress which allowed us to get back to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olyraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
319 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
1.0 mi away
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Mesa AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Mesa AZ

Property: Knights Inn Mesa AZ
Address: 630 W Main St, Mesa, AZ 85201-7205 (Formerly Motel 6 Phoenix Mesa - Main St)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Mesa AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets are allowed with $10.00 fee per pet per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights Inn Mesa AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Mesa
Motel Six Mesa
Mesa Motel 6
Mesa Motel Six
Knights Inn Mesa AZ Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing