We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A room that works”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Mesa AZ
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A room that works”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stopped here, figuring to get a inexpensive place to stay. I had a coupon for the room which gave me a set price, I thought. I found out this place tacks on a $3.00 plus the cost given on the coupon. After paying, I was given a remote for the TV in the room. I could not get it to work with the TV. I took the remote back. It was taken into a back room, and I was again given a remote, not sure if it was the same one or not, and I still could not get it to work with the TV. I took it back, and was given another remote, which I could not get to work. I took that back and demanded another room, which I got. It had no table or chair. I did not complain, I was tired. I was able to use the remote in this room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcksnhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    10
    10
    16
    47
See reviews for
27
12
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Bar, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I would have given this a zero (or even negative) if I was able to. The first problem was the fact that they would not give us the room for the price we had listed. When we got to the room there was a roach in the bathroom, and the room did not look clean at all. We asked for a different room where there were even more roaches all over the walls. We immediately grabbed our stuff and got out of there. The woman behind the counter was very rude and looked very confused as to why we wanted our money back and wouldn't stay there when there were roaches all over the place. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! In addition, to confirm the other comments, there were lots of people hanging around the parking lot/rooms which did look like they were upstanding citizens.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nyla_RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mesa hotels

Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed previously at the Travelodge on same street at Country Club. Breakfast choices here poor and untasty. Room loud AC and non-working TV. Got another room with even louder AC but the small TV did have a control. Headboard fell off of one bed. Just not clean like we're used to. Needs repainting and replacement of fixtures and furniture. Not friendly. I wouldn't be either if I had to work there.

Room Tip: To get a 'good room' go to another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OregonLogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Was there in November 2013. I stayed here to save money - wish I'd NEVER done that!!!! The shower stall was very very small and I'm not big!! Could not even lean over to shave legs. THe beds are old and gross, the sheets are old and gross! Had the kitchenette LOL No utensils, nothing! No place to sit in the room. Very small rooms. Just nasty.

The A/C is right above the headboard, it's very loud and you can't hear the TV because of it. Oh and did I say it didn't cool off good? Flat pillows.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stoutpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Booked room for my sister. Went to see room. When she checked in, was given much smaller room with very old, poor quality furnishings. She felt unsafe in room. Management refused help, refused refund. She relocated to other hotel. Very poor experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danbjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Our first introduction was a cockroach crawling on the wall. We imagine the holes in the wall might contribute. The toilet couldn't flush toilet paper and ran all night. More bugs greeted us in the morning. My friend found someone's hair on her bed and marker on mine.

This place reminds me of the disgusting basement apartment I lived in during college. Do not stay here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebekah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our room was falling apart. Roaches were crawling out of the wall. It said we would have a kitchenette and there was nothing. There was no free breakfast, it said complimentary coffee so I go to try that and all they had was a pot of hot water and creamer. It sucks maybe cheap but no worth it. Stay away from this roach motel.

Room Tip: Don't pick any of the rooms. Stay away bugs everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesa
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University
1.8 mi away
Motel 6 Mesa North
Motel 6 Mesa North
#28 of 57 in Mesa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.1 mi away
American Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Mesa AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Mesa AZ

Property: Knights Inn Mesa AZ
Address: 630 W Main St, Mesa, AZ 85201-7205 (Formerly Motel 6 Phoenix Mesa - Main St)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Mesa AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets are allowed with $10.00 fee per pet per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Mesa AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Mesa
Motel Six Mesa
Mesa Motel Six
Mesa Motel 6
Knights Inn Mesa AZ Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing