We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites(Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Mesa(Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Mesa(Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
89
153
81
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
153
81
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe azulconvention centerconcierge floorordered room servicefire pithotel restaurantstarbucks coffeestay there againolder hotelspring trainingnice propertymain streetking roombreakfast buffetworkout roompool and hot tubup to date
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

stayed a couple of weeks ago when snow prohibited me from returning home to the mountains - payed 89 bucks for the night, asked for an updated room so no problem as far as the room itself was concerned - would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank podoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phxmmSales, Director of Sales at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you so much for choosing the Phoenix Marriott Mesa! The weather can be unpredictable and we are glad that we could help by presenting you with a room of your choice. We are proud to live up to the Marriott Standards, We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Icame out to Mesa to enjoy some spring training cubs baseball and stayed at this hotel. It is clean, staff is friendly, pool area is ok, if a little stark and you have to go to the front desk to get towels. The rooms are dated but clean and comfortable. It was a very convenient location for traveling to/from various baseball parks each day. Very nice exercise room and restaurant and bar on site and a restaurant across the street. There is some construction going on behind the hotel which is confusing the first time, but easily navigable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveldiva36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phxmmSales, Director of Sales at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Phoenix Marriott Mesa and our convenient location in the “Heart” of the East Valley of Phoenix! We hope you experience is even more enjoyable next year after the completion of our 2012 hotel renovation that includes sleeping rooms and lobby. We look forward to serving you on future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This is a decent Marriott property. Very clean, friendly service, full service with dining and a bar. The bar seemed to close early and room service was only available until midnight. The only draw back is that the rooms were dated. I think this property could benefit from some renovation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmp1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phxmmSales, Director of Sales at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

We are excited to inform you that our hotel is due for a lobby renovation this summer! We currently have half of our rooms renovate and the next 6 floors will be completed by the end of this year! We appreciate your kind comments on our staff and cleanliness and your added suggestions on the bar and room service hours. We truly look forward to hearing what you think of our property when you stay with us again. Making our guests happy is the Marriott way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Trip started off great by getting an early check in after a long day on the road. All our special requests and amenities were met. The Room Service guy was so nice and efficient. Rooms are a bit dated. Housekeeping did a great job at keeping room clean and spotless. Pool was well maintained and just a fun place to be. Breakfast lady wasn't good at all and it took forever to get drinks and almost thirty minutes to get hard boiled eggs, but the buffet was delicious and the ambiance of the restaurant was excellent. Loved all the fountains on the property. The Manager on duty at the desk didn't seem to know her job well and lacked follow up. We waited 7 hours for our breakfast packages coupons and almost two day to get the gas cards. When asked they kept saying she would contact us, so when we went to desk after no call she left us waiting to go check with Reservations to ensure we could have them??? She ended up sliding them under door with no apology. Besides her every person we met was nice and truly seemed to enjoy the job. The Front Desk agents always said hi. The at the service phone Operator always wanted to please. We LOVED hotel and would stay again in a heartbeat. Great location. Parking sucks, but it's free so I can't complain to much.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathrynp816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phxmmSales, Director of Sales at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Here at the Phoenix Marriott Mesa we take pride in giving the highest standard of service, and wonderful amenities. We are so glad you enjoyed the pool and felt the warm and pleasing attitudes from our staff. We apologize for any mis-communication or problem experienced during your stay and we are sending these comments to department managers so that the next stay with us will be everything expected from a Marriott.

Thank you for making the Phoenix Marriott Mesa your home while you were in Arizona, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Phoenix Marriott Mesa and had a very enjoyable experience.The front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The servers in the restaurant during experience were very efficent, friendly and always had a warm smile to share. Greg , the shuttle driver, is fantastic. He was very friendly , prompt and a wealth of information about the local area! When I return to the area , I will without a doubt, stay here!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55711Richfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phxmmSales, Director of Sales at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you for the time you spent here with us at the Phoenix Marriott Mesa Hotel. We are pleased to hear that our Front Desk and Restaurant Staff went above and beyond your Marriott Expectations. We pride ourselves in service to make you feel comfortable and at home. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for choosing Phoenix Marriott Mesa as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews