We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”
Review of Mesa Travelodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mesa Travelodge
Ranked #41 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Grangeville
1 review
“ok”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Fine for average place...great rate and staff.....good access to roads but a bit noisy.....no real good places to eat close by

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    25
    35
    30
See reviews for
22
32
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed 6 nights at this motel, it was not a good experience no wifi for 6 days, I had to get my own towels several time, once there were no clean towels and this was at 4pm. My sheets were not changed once, no fitting sheet for the mattress so I needed to pull the sheet over the mattress continuously. No fridge,no Kleenex I certainly will not stay at Travelodge any more and definitely not recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6565652014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

this motel got the job done. It was fairly clean and cheaply priced. The room was very boring with nothing on the walls or any decor at all. I was there for the bed pretty much though. I can't really legitimately complain about noise as we were making a lot ourselves, but the noise from neighboring rooms and the parking lot was excessive in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatasRorNuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbandale, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

What the facility lacks in limited breakfast and dated rooms is made up in the OUTSTANDING service provided by the staff and management of the hotel!!! The hotel is doing up grades to update the hotel. The room was clean and quiet for sleeping. Appearances can be misleading, and in this case they were to a positive experience! Our stay was 5 nights and the staff spoiled my family for our entire stay! Again, excellent job to the management and staff!

Room Tip: Extended travelers, the hotel has excellent rooms for mini kitchens with stoves and fridges. We didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

With the exception of the night clerk, customer service is lacking. When I arrived there were no bath towels in the room, and about 6 sheets of toilet paper--you'd think I was asking for Fort Knox when I requested these items. Towels were horribly thin and small. I sleep in late, but they said room service would come--they forgot. Got them to come in one day for partial cleaning :) Pillows and bed linen need replacing. Hard bed. Noisy street traffic easily heard. Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, alarm clock, hair dryer, tv were nice and work well. Room was clean. Air conditioner/heater was HORRIBLY loud--difficult to sleep along with all the street noise. 1st two nites were very cheap--can't complain too much. 3rd nite was expensive and certainly not worth it. It is conveniently located. I stay at a lot of motels/hotels--and customer service seems to be lacking in most places. With all the competition, you would think they would treat you nicer and make you feel welcomed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
319 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
0.8 mi away
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesa Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Travelodge

Property: Mesa Travelodge
Address: 22 S Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210-1223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mesa Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mesa Travelodge Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing