We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel for a weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I spent one night with three other friends (two rooms) at this hotel. They accommodated us with rooms right next to each other. Breakfast was great! They allowed us a late checkout so that we could go and hike Camelback Mtn - it's not really a mountain but is a moderate hike with lots of attractive women in sports bras and short shorts. I recommend it ;-)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Hsphoser36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! It’s fantastic to hear you enjoyed the breakfast, the close rooms, and the late check-out. Arizona does indeed have some great hikes with amazing views, and I’m glad you enjoyed that as well. We hope to see you again! Take care & Happy Holidays. - Jordyn Sell, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn in Mesa, AZ during the 2nd week of November 2013 and experienced an enjoyable stay. Upon arriving, the room was clean and pleasant. However, housekeeping missed servicing our room the next day. (Upon complaining, we were offered a Marriott gift card for future use.)

There's a better than continental breakfast offered gratis every morning. Unfortunately, very few fresh fruits were offered. I didn't get to use the pool or fitness center during my stay, but they're also available and appeared pretty basic. 2 computers with a printer were available for free use and the rooms have free Wi-Fi.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank beowulf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about our property! I'm so glad to hear that the room was "clean and pleasant". I apologize for the missed service from housekeeping the following day, but I'm so glad we were able to offer a solution. I will make note to let our kitchen staff know that we need more fresh fruit to be on display. Thank you again, and happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed here for two nights while attending a conference at the Hilton. Although this hotel was in walking distance of the hilton, ( which was booked up) there was little condolence in selecting this hotel. Although the room was large, it was worn, the small sofa and chair fabric had seen better days, the carpet frayed at the entry to the bathroom, and the overall feel was grim. The outside was poorly lit, the breakfast was pretty greasy, the room was hot and the AC was LOUD. Although the location of the hotel is great, I would not stay here again without a complete renovation - I must say, The staff was polite and helpful, so perhaps that's a sign of good things to come.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelsrandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our guest reviews and comments play an important part in the success of our hotel. They will help us determine which areas we are in need of improvement!

I would like to apologize for the disappointing experience you had with us. We are working hard to ensure that our rooms and public areas are kept fresh and clean. Our staff is a huge part of what separates us from the competition. We are very passionate about what we do and are willing to go out of our way to make sure our guests are happy. I greatly appreciate your comments! If you have any additional comments or concerns, please feel free to contact our Front Desk Supervisor, Shawn Mattern at any time. We hope you will give us another try in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Only stayed 1 night there the staff where amazing friendly, lots of smiles loved it.

Walked through to our room on the first floor or ground as we call it and the first thing that hit us was the stench, walked through another door it got a bit better and then we walked in the room!!
Old stained carpets THIS PLACE NEED A MAJOR OVERHAUL thats it.

Note :please make a sign or notice to staff there was a dog in dinning area in the evening which we thought was out of place it was there only a short while but still in dinning area not great.

How disappointing because it has great staff you cant teach people to be nice it comes naturally why spoil it like that.

As we found out it's nowhere near all the great attractions so we moved North of Phoenix.

Room Tip: Cant help you avoid this it will disappoint if you have stayed or are a regular guest at the Residen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majak168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for a weekend and it was very nice--but nothing fancy. It is a great stay if you want something nice and affordable. It is right off the highway, so really easy to get anywhere. The room and hotel were nice--just a little dated, but clean and well kept. Breakfast is free and was good (not great, but good). Staff was excellent. EXCELLENT (I love Marriott staff)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the weekend! We're so glad to hear that our location was convenient for you! We try our hardest to keep our rooms and property well kept, and were glad it shows. Thank you for rating our staff as "EXCELLENT" I will pass this compliment on and encourage everyone to keep up the great work. Take care & happy holidays!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here one night. I wouldn't get a first floor room next time because we found several crickets in the room. All the beds are queen size at this hotel and the mattress was not comfortable, rather stiff. The hotel was clean and good for a night but any longer and I would have back problems on that bed. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ace897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! Please accept my sincerest apologies for the problems you experienced here with us. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. I can assure you that this matter has been resolved. I hope that you will consider giving our property another try. If you have any questions or additional comments, please feel free to contact our property at any time. Take care. - Jordyn Sell, Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

A little outdated but a great value. Easy to get to location. Clean and very pleasant staff. Nice exercise room and large,clean outdoor area with pool. Very quiet. Most of the buildings are detached from the office/clubhouse area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeKerrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for your response and the 4 star rating! We are always excited to read these positive reviews. I'm glad the hotel was at a convenient location for you and that you could travel with ease. Our staff will be delighted to hear the friendly compliment!! We hope to see you again soon. Take Care - Jordyn Sell, Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
11.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
2.5 mi away
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa

Address: 941 W Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4929
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mesa
#10 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: £101 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa Hotel Mesa
Residence Inn Mesa
Mesa Residence Inn
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing