We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Mesa(Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Mesa(Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
165
90
31
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
90
31
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourevery morningdirector of salesfront deskbasketball courtlong term stayone bedroom suitebreakfast staffphoenix mesafull kitchenextended staythe entire staffoatmeala great stayclean hotelhot breakfasthot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2008

stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom. Place and grounds were neat and clean. Beds were great and a/c worked great !! Breakfast was good and there was always plenty. I will be staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank r5458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2008

Lovely and spacious room with kitchen attached. Huge fridge to store yr groceries and microwave oven. Comfortable bed and free internet access in room. Hotel staffs are friendly. Breakfast choice are limited and you'll get sick of the menu after a few days... scramble eggs, pastries, waffles.... but overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank boomslang_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2008

My husband and I came into town for the Lost Dutchman marathon and decided to stay at a Residence Inn, because we have had good luck with this chain in the past. The Mesa Residence Inn is definitely not on the same level as other Residence Inns. The property is worn and older looking. The rooms are also fairly noisy, and it was difficult to get a good nights sleep. The rooms are smaller than I'm used to with other Residence Inns. And just an overall worn out look - not worth the top dollar they charge. Try LaQuinta across the street or Fairfield Inn next door, if you are in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2007

The hotel is fair but I must admit the size of the room is good with kitchen and fireplace. The size makes up for the just average room finishing. Seems just like a stopover hotel. Or spillover from the Hilton next door. Although I must say the hotel is near to a mall and electronic store, making it convenient.
It wins over the Courtyard or Springhill for having breakfast but breakfast spread is just fair.

  • Stayed: August 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kicking_asphalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2007

My first impressions of this hotel were a front parking lot that was completely full when I arrived around 9 pm, and the apparent lack of even temporary parking for check-in.

After finally snatching a parking spot, I was greeted inside by a receptionist who was very apologetic to new arrivals - repeatedly and somewhat unprofessionally - about how long it was taking her to process check-ins (only a couple folks were in line at a time). After she struggled to place the newly married couple in front of me, she then struggled to find me a room, despite my reservation, then placed me in a room right next to the building's apparent electrical transformer facility. When I asked to move, she struggled again, but after some complaining, upgraded me to another room.

The room itself was recently updated, clean, well-equipped and quiet, with a comfortable bed. The biggest complaint about the room would be the very poorly flourescent-lit shower room; I actually left the door open to allow in more ambient light to see my way around. Otherwise, no significant concerns here.

The buffet breakfast was well-presented in a clean and updated common room, with typical, decent Residence Inn-quality food such as scrambled eggs and make-your-own waffles.

The staff apparently forgot to place the usual under-the-door receipt overnight, and the front desk person wasn't able to print it the next morning, either. The staff also informed me that I'd need to pay $17 in taxes despite using points, which Marriott later acknowledged was a mistake on the staff's part.

In summary, the rooms and amenities seem fine at this property, but the parking and front desk staff could use significant improvements.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank finickytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews