We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
223 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Well....”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We often stay at LQ, sometimes the brand really surprises and is a good value. However, this LQ will not be revisited. If only it were 10 years ago it would have been splendid. The lobby was nice and presentable as were the staff, very accommodating. The morning feast was a cheep carbohydrate loading trough. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, only old paint, missing grout, leaking plumbing, and filthy carpets overwhelmed all the positives in the room. The beds slept well but it was obvious they were old. The elevator, yes one elevator, was awful, dirty, with graffiti. The stairwells were dark and hard to navigate not to mention filthy and in need of paint. Paint, carpet, and lots of tlc will bring this property back but for now we pass.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcsteve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    153
    47
    21
    16
See reviews for
186
113
45
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is starting to show some wear and needs some carpet replacing and cleaning done, especially in the stairways. Doors need painting. There were some issues with toiletries not being provided in the bathroom when we first arrived to our room; however, it was quickly rectified. For the most part, it was a nice hotel for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charms1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed four nights in march 2014.... Was in town for a family reunion/spring training... Pricey for what it was, although that's the tourist season.... Room I had was a double... One bed excellent, the other on its last legs... Rest of the room was in good shape, everything worked and seemed maintained. A little paint peeling near the bathroom floor, but that was minor. Tv actually had real HD.... Nice size room, and bathroom, for what it is.... Common areas in need of some care.... Carpeting in the hallway on sixth floor, needs to be re-tacked down and cleaned... One elevator out of order, but was repaired same day.... Breakfast is basic, but enough to do the trick for a few days... Staff friendly and accommodating, that was a plus... All in all I would stay there again, as the area is good, and the property is in line with a 2 to 2.5 star

Room Tip: rooms facing west could be hot in the dead of summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benefits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

stayed at the La Quinta inn for 2 days In early March. l was disappointed with the hotel Considering the favourable reviews. At best this hotel is average . First Impression as I walked into the hotel was it needs a major update . Staff were friendly during check in and throughout our stay. Elevators are very slow and have peoples initials carved Into the door and walls.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed here for two nights, and it could not to be better. Room was very clean and 'sound proof'.
We did not hear our neighbors :). On the day one we were late for a breakfast for 30 minutes, but hotel worker bring some staff for my kids. It was very nice. Parking lot is big, we did not have any problem with parking late in the night. Check out was quick and bill was correct.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

January 31, 2014 Friendly staff. Room 113 was clean & quiet. Bed was SUPERB!!!! Plenty of parking. This hotel is near enough to the highway to be convenient, but set back from hwy and local traffic, so there is no noise. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Africangrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
1.9 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
9.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Address: 902 W Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mesa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#6 Business Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mesa West Hotel Mesa
La Quinta Mesa
Mesa La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing