We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only 2 lamps in room, not enough light to read anything...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Mesa
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lynne_B806
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

The grounds were not well kept and upon entering the room, I immediately regretted booking this hotel to save a few bucks. The TV had orange stains on it, which looked like vomit, and there was no remote control. The bedspread had many cigarette burns in it and the entire room smelled like smoke (I think I reserved a non-smoking room). One of the lights didn't work and the air conditioning unit would stop working, randomly. Unplugging it from the wall, and waiting a few seconds would reset it. The shower had very low water pressure and the water temperature fluctuated quite a bit. Even though we booked the reservation for 3 adults, the room only had 2 sets of towels. The walls were paper-thin and we heard the neighbors to the side and above us making a lot of noise.
It appeared that this hotel had some regulars living there and one room was having a party and people were walking around with alcoholic beverages late into the night. Overall, didn't feel very safe here. The "breakfast" was a joke with waffles, white and wheat bread, some pastries and yogurt.

I take the blame for reserving this hotel but it was well-priced and my parents had stayed there a few years ago and claimed it was nice. I think the management may have changed.

Just spend the extra money to get one of the nicer hotels in town and don't bother with this place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigMikeColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

So disappointed in this Days Inn. The hotel manager did try on solving our problems, but it took awhile and should not have happened. He did give us a discount on our price per room and tried to make it right. I did appreciate this effort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Sorry for the inconvenience during your stay, we did try to solve the problems as soon as possible, we would like for you to give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I was more then satisfied with the I spent here.Better then the expensive ones I stayed in the nights before.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, wonderful breakfast.The rooms are modern, king size bed.Loved this Days Inn.Location close to restaurants, and shopping
5 stars!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heavenreturned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank You for the comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our location and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Yellowhair L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The room I stayed in was in need of repairs. The toilet was not leveled and when you sat on it it felt like you were going to fall over,the shower was dirty and had alot of scratches and puty on the inside of the tub and shower wall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay at our location. If you had mentioned the issues you had while staying here then we would have either straight away sent a maintenance man or moved you to another room. However, we hope to see you again and better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
3.5 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
2.6 mi away
Ramada Mesa
Ramada Mesa
#18 of 57 in Mesa
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Mesa

Address: 1750 E Main St, Mesa, AZ 85203-9020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range: £36 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Mesa 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Mesa Hotel Mesa
Days Inn And Suites Mesa
Days Inn Mesa
Days Inn & Suites Mesa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing