We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a seedy motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Mesa
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Everywhere
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice for a seedy motel”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just not worth saving a few bucks. Used Booking.com. Desk lady was nice but this is definitely at the lower end of the spectrum. The bed was not uncomfortable but my "quiet" room was right next to the lobby/ice machine/stairs/vending machines. The AC was left off on a hot July day and it was 10:00 at night so it took me two hours to cool down the room before I could sleep. I was going to go swimming in the morning but the pool was dirty. Not in a nice area. It just felt low class all around. I checked out and for another $28 I'm in a wonderful Hilton. This place should go for $29 a night, maybe, and is not indicative of a typical Days Inn.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    54
    83
    104
    155
See reviews for
198
83
44
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyde Park, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, there, I said something nice. Otherwise, avoid at all costs!!!! This is a very old property that has not been shown any love by the current,or past owners. It needs a complete makeover. Breakfast was cold cereal and 'see the bottom of the cup' coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h2odoc781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I used booking.com about three days prior to our arrival. The guy at the desk had no record of my reservation. Luckily, I had my confirmation printed out. We ended up getting a room for the price quoted. The volume on the television in the lobby was turned up so loud, we could barely converse. Lot's of sketchy characters and police roaming the parking lot. Someone had left food in the refrigerator. I would stay again for a quick night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBlueKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Enjoyed my stay at this Days Inn. Good value and breakfast was good. Front desk staff is super nice. Swimming pool is wonderful and you get a tropical feel with all the palm trees. Will definitely return on future visits!

Room Tip: Stick to a room close to the pool. Very convenient if your trying to get some swimming sessions in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3.5 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
2.6 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
319 reviews
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Mesa

Property: Days Inn & Suites Mesa
Address: 1750 E Main St, Mesa, AZ 85203-9020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Mesa 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Mesa Hotel Mesa
Days Inn And Suites Mesa
Days Inn Mesa
Days Inn & Suites Mesa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing