We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visiting family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road
Ranked #35 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed 7 May 2014

we are satisfied so far with this facility. we visit family that lives 4 blocks away so the location is perfect. we also like the price compared to competitors in the area.neighborhood is detoriating some but so are all older communities,but we have not had any problems. the owners are really trying to keep this facility in good condition,and we are happy to return time after time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lloyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Tazman28 F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Edna S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is my second time staying at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is well kept for the price. The only thing that could make the breakfast better is some hard-boiled eggs. Internet lags but fortunately I have unlimited data on my phone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pilar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kzehner1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cheryll R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
4.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
3.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
7.6 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Address: 1550 S Gilbert Rd, Mesa, AZ 85204-6008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range: £61 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mesa / Gilbert Hotel Mesa
Super Eight Mesa
Mesa Super 8
Mesa Super Eight
Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing