We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was better than motel 6. Towels were not that good of...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    78
    88
    57
    48
See reviews for
148
69
42
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First thing I noticed was the carpet was noticibly dirty as blue carpet with gray dirt embedded in the nap. The plumbing was so slow it took 5 minutes to drain both from sink and the water was 2 inches deep in the tub before my shower was over and then another 5 minutes to drain.
The bed was comfortable, other amenities satisfactory but given choices, I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatheB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and apologize for any inconveniences during your stay with us. We will do everything we can to resolve the issues of concern. We do hope you try us again when staying in the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

nice stay, the staff was very good . breakfast was nice enjoyed the waffles. the pool was in need of cleaning but the hot tub was nice. overall the room was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights in May 2014, while visiting family. It's a decent place to stay and the location is very good - right off Hwy 60, which is a main east/west highway. They offered a very good breakfast every morning and the free Wi-Fi worked well. Ample free parking and very nice hotel staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustang649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
2.9 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Property: Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road
Address: 1550 S Gilbert Rd, Mesa, AZ 85204-6008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mesa / Gilbert Hotel Mesa
Super Eight Mesa
Mesa Super Eight
Mesa Super 8
Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing