We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa
Ranked #25 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Tracy, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

my husband and i stayed at Fairfield, Mesa while visiting family for 4 days. We checked in very late and yet the young man at the desk was very friendly and accomodating. Our room was next to the elevator which caused concern, but we never heard one sound, very happy with our room. The beds were very comfortable, great nights sleep! Very clean and appeared to have been recently remodeled, everything was spotless.
We arrived back to the hotel at 11pm one night, and asked if we could still go in the hot tub, and the desk clerk, said, sure, just dont be noisy, we appreciated that. Also, the gal who handles the breakfast room, was on top of the food the entire time we were there,She was very friendly and helpful and restocked everything immediately. The Waffle's were sticking and she spent a good time trying to fix it for better waffles. She was very impressive.
The Fiesta Mall is across the street, and tons of shops, restaurants around.very pleasant and happy stay.

Room Tip: any room seemed fine, even by the elevator and above hot tub were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    35
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
32
26
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brown
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Stayed on our way to the Grand Canyon from Organ Pipe National Park. The place was busy with Special Olympians and got checked in pleasantly. Room was clean. Elevator was small. Breakfast is locked up tight exactly at 9:00. Couldn'even get coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnlyAunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Visited some relatives in Mesa and this hotel was in the perfect location for us. Upon checking in we found the front desk lady very freindly and helpful. We got a room on the first floor nearest the front desk. There rooms decor was nice and the amenities such as the refrigerator & microwave was a welcome sight. The beds, pillows and linens were very nice & comfortable. The free breaffast consisted of Jimmy Dean sandwiches, cereals, waffles, misc breads and fruit, both fresh and packaged. All in all our stay was great and will return.
Thanks to all the staff that made out stay enjoyable !!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LVLAMBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morongo Valley, CA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Having never stayed at a Fairfield, I didn't know what to expect. The staff is courteous and helpful. It is very close to the freeway, yet very quiet. Across from the Fiesta Mall, with Mimi's and Red Lobster very close by and In and Out. We enjoyed our stay though we were there for family emergency. The rooms are efficient with micro and frig, the breakfasts are ample to start the day, but the best was the bed. I have stayed at higher end hotels whose beds were not as good as these. We will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lr0che
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I've stayed here so many times that I've forgotten how many.But this is the first time I've reviewed it. Latest stay was July 26th. I like to stay here because the staff is always friendly. The beds are comfortable. It is clean & I feel safe there. I like to play golf next door first thing in the morning. They always have a good continental breakfast. The internet speed is ok. The tv channel selection is very good. It may be an older hotel, but it is well maintained. Also the rooms are larger than the newer hotels. It is very close to a wide variety of dining locations & shopping. Not far from the freeway (US60) ,yet off the main street , so it is quiet. Will go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okc
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Nice room, excellent breakfast room and choices. We felt safe and comfortable at this hotel, along with being close to everything. Would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okidoki_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This hotel is located close to the freeway so you can get anywhere in the Phoenix area. This hotel is going to be renevated this summer. Rooms were a little worn, as was all the carpeting. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocktownlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa
Address: 1405 S Westwood Drive, Mesa, AZ 85210-4915
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Mesa hotel, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near the "New" Mesa Riverview Stadium, home to Chicago Cubs Spring Training. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free WiFi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Mesa, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn& Suite to help you get it done when you travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix Mesa Hotel Mesa
Fairfield Inn Mesa
Fairfield Mesa
Mesa Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing