We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Mesa(Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Mesa(Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
285
225
85
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
225
85
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdairy queenlds templefront deskcontinental breakfastclose to downtownlight railroad constructionroom was cleanking suiteyogurthard boiled eggsnice hotelmain stflat screen tvhot tubthe breakfast areastay there again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Spent a few days here. Quiet, and the beds are wonderful. The only noise is the doors that tend to slam shut. Geneva at the front desk was so nice a helpful every day I was there. She made my stay more enjoyable with her knowledge of the area. Will be back

Room Tip: Upstairs is quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BRIANE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

To provide our guests with an enjoyable experience is our primary goal. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our area and front desk. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

This is one great hotel. We stay here as a team every year because Nellie & Karen are AWESOME. These ladies know how to run a hotel. The housekeeping staff is friendly & the rooms are amazing. The bedding is modern and incredibly comfortable. Televisions are flat panels and the rooms all have TVs & microwaves. Rooms are, for the most part, quiet and the shades keep them very dark when you need a midday nap.
Like I said, we stay here every year with a youth sports team and it's turned into a yearly tradition.
The double queen suite with a pullout queen bed is an added bonus and there's a two room king suite on the second floor that's insanely huge.
You won't go wrong by staying here. (It's even worth the road construction hassle to get to).

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Swim_Team303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for sharing this honest review and feedback about our staff and bed. Our goal is for every guest to have a convenient and accommodating experience so we thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our stay at Comfort Inns and Suites in Mesa Az was very nice and comfortable. The staff was well organized and very helpful. The rooms were clean and well stocked with towels. The morning breakfast was always fresh and they had a variety of breakfast options. I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again when in Mesa.
Satisfied visitor from New Mexico.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tpach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmaz256, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.
We strive to make every guests stay a pleasant one.
We here at Comfort Inn & Suites are glad that your stay was very enjoyable. We are happy when our guest feel like they are at home.
Please continue to give us feed back as this allows us to improve our product.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Nothing fancy expected nor received. Broken TV remote, adjustable shower head didn't adjust. No fitness center. When we asked how to remove a previous occupant's voice mail message the reply was "I don't know". No effort to find out answer. When I went into breakfast at 9:05, they were putting food away. I asked if I could have a yogurt (They were in a glass fronted cooler being locked) I was told no. " if I do it for you I have to do it for everyone." There were exactly two other people in the lobby at the time.
This place needs serious customer service training.

Room Tip: There are 8 mini suites, about 40% larger, often available at a minimal additional fee.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank finefrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmaz256, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our property.

We feel all comments are important. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not live up to your expectations and we have reviewed customer relations procedures with the staff.

The customer is the most important element in the lodging business, and I hope that you will return so that we may service you in the way you expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My husband and I stayed in a second floor king suite. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was really comfortable. The staff, both day and night, were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty good too, BUT the coffee was not. Also, there were a lot of families staying there at the time, so a little noisy during the day/early evening. I have stayed in more expensive hotels that weren't nearly as comfortable and clean. All in all, an excellent value!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmaz256, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.
We strive to make every guests stay a pleasant one.
Thank you for the comments on the coffee, although we can't always have the perfect blend we are trying other types to satisfy our customers.
Please continue to give us feed back as this allows us to improve our product.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews