We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HTL Patio Alto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jatun Mayu(Tilcara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
281
58
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
58
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan amazing hostlovely personlovely hotelstayed here for two nightscoffee and teathe hotel staffgreat viewtownjujuyregionhillsuggestionsvalleytoilet
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed in Patio Alto in February with two more friends, we spend 3 night there, but we could spend 2 weeks cause this place is great!!. Rooms very clean and new. Amazing view of the landscape, and the staff very friendly and helpful, specially Felipe and Pablo. We loved the breakfast, the food had good quality, home-made bio. Nothing to envy to 4 star hotels!! I highly recommend this place to relax yourself!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

If you want some luxury for a reasonable price this is the place.
Designed by a couple of architects, everything is thought of. Not the usual hostel. It's more a small hotel with double rooms and 3 4-bed dorms. If you like beautiful design you will love this place. The shower, the big private lockers, the living room and even the breakfast is perfect. And everything spotless and new. You will pay a little bit more and don't expect the real hostel vibe, but the perfect place to recover from or prepare for your next low budget, dirty, noisy, hippie filled backpackers hangout. There is free fruit, coffee and tea. And an extra kitchen you can use. It's an hotel experience for a hostel price.
Downside: could be a bit quiet and internet is way to slow and there is no wifi.
I stayed 1 night and after my visited to Iruja 2 more nights and had the whole dorm for me alone.
A real friendly and helpful host completes the great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oege v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I arrived in Tilcara a little under the weather and Patio Alto was the perfect remedy. Pablo was the best host and made sure I had everything I needed. I booked one night but ended up staying four. The place is clean, the breakfast amazing. There is a lovely garden to chill out in (with hammock!) and a movie room. The 'hostel' is more like a hotel than anything else and it was a real privilege to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

What a beautiful place this is, we immy fell in love with the room we were shown (in the corner). Design and finishing was just awesome, loved the shower with the skylight.
Tilcara is a great place to stay, many great restaurants and Patio Alto is just a few blocks walking away from them.
Only downside was that the neighbours have a few cocks that start waking up at 5 AM. So then do the neighbourhood dogs and so did we...
But I guess that applies to all hotels in Tilcara.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter en R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Tilcara is a beautiful place to spend a few days and Patio Alto is a great little hotel. Pablo is an amazing host,such an asset.Good breakfast and to be able to use the kitchen expands ones options about other meals. The architecture is modern but it blends in well with the rest of the town. Views down the valley from the large windows.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran195106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews