We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be # 1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Marias Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tilcara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The staff could not be more accommodating. The rooms are very nice and view are speculative. The location is great. Stay here and you can tour the village which is quite interesting. You can day trip to some other great places and come back for dinner here. Their breakfasts are fine and they will make you eggs as you want them. this is a nice place to stay. Fenced in parking is a plus.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room on an upper floor with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomWall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma Gabriela S, Depto.e-commerce at Las Marias Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you so much for your kindly comments and for shared it too. We hope to receive you again in our hotel.
Regards
Staff Las Marias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2013

Beautiful hotel in an enchanted location.
Great view of the mountains from your room.
Private terrace with beautiful view.
Comfortable bed.
No wifi in room, only in common areas.
OK breakfast.
Excellent service

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper level for an even greater view from terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitadeDevoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I loved the simple rooms here, simple but very stylish and elegant -- cool cactus wood on the doors, wonderfully big bathrooms. The menu here is limited but what AWESOME salads. The service was also great. The only negative was that I thought the hot tub could maybe use a clean. BUt really, otherwise super lovely accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimandmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Las Marias is on a dirt road about three blocks from the main square of Tilcara. It is a beautiful hotel - lots of natural wood and stone have been used in its construction. Lovely gardens are at the rear of the property around a pool and very pretty grass area. The room was beautifully laid out and furnished. Too bad that the outdoor furniture on our private patio was too dirty to sit on. However they made up for that with other features. Private parking was excellent as were breakfast and morning coffee. We ate dinner there as well and it was very very well done. The staff were extremely helpful especially Erica who went out of her way to help us and whose English was very good. A laptop was available to guests as well. One downside: a glass of wine was very expensife. I ordered two glasses with my dinner and it cost me more than the entire bottle would have cost. All in all though, I recommend this property and think it is likely the best place to stay in Tilcara.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BarbKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma Gabriela S, depto.e-commerce at Las Marias Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Traveler,
Thank you so much for your kindly comments and for shared it too. We hope to receive you again in our hotel.
Regards
Staff Las Marias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We weren't sure where to stay in the region and finally decided on Tilcara which we were really happy about. This was a great choice - the hotel was beautifully designed to fit into the surroundings and the staff were extremely nice and helpful. It was by far the best hotel we stayed in during our 2 weeks in Argentina. We also ate at 2 of the best restaurants during our trip - El Nuevo Progresso and La Chacaqna Restaurant. Both had some original vegetarian food, which wasn't always easy to find elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma Gabriela S, depto.e-commerce at Las Marias Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Traveler,
Thank you so much for your kindly comments and for shared it too. We hope to receive you again in our hotel.
Regards
Staff Las Marias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed here for three nights on our honeymoon recently and were very pleased with the choice. The hotel is stylish and comfortable with a good location and panoramic views of the surrounding hills. We would recommend getting a room with a panoramic view on the upper floor. Ours had a wonderful balcony and a spacious suite of rooms. The hotel seems newly fitted out and decor is stylish but sympathetic to the local area, including textiles and pictures produced locally. The staff are friendly and efficient, breakfasts good. We also enjoyed lazing by the pool at the end of a long day exploring the area. Only advice for improvement word be better air con in the rooms as ours was quite warm at night even with fan. Overall a highly recommended hotel and good value in a lovely location.

Room Tip: Upper floor - I think it was room 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma Gabriela S, depto.e-commerce at Las Marias Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Traveler,
Thank you so much for your kindly comments and for shared it too. We hope to receive you again in our hotel.
Regards
Staff Las Marias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed here in May and I can't describe the pleasure when we arrived at the hotel (after our trip in Bolivia). The hotel is well positioned in a very quiet location. The rooms are very well decorated and the bathroom is really well designed. The rooms seemed very new and were really spacious and clean. It was a very good mix beetwen modern and rustic. We had a very beautiful private terrace with a fantastic views. The hotel staff was very friendly, professional and welcoming. They proposed good breakfast buffet and had speed internet. The only regret we had was not to stay one more night! There are a lot of things to experience in this area. Do not miss this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilcara
0.2 mi away
Las Terrazas Hotel Boutique
0.5 mi away
Posada Con Los Angeles
Posada Con Los Angeles
#7 of 15 in Tilcara
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Reposo del Diablo
El Reposo del Diablo
#5 of 15 in Tilcara
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cerro Chico
Cerro Chico
#2 of 15 in Tilcara
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patio Alto by HTL
Patio Alto by HTL
#3 of 15 in Tilcara
327 reviews
13.4 mi away
Colores de Purmamarca
Colores de Purmamarca
#1 of 10 in Purmamarca
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marias Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marias Hotel Boutique

Address: Sorpresa 573, Tilcara 4624, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Jujuy > Tilcara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tilcara
Price Range: £87 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Marias Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marias Boutique Hotel has 12 exclusive rooms with separate terraces and stunning views of “La Quebrada de Humahuaca”, large living room double height, fireplace on each floor, Snack Bar, semi covered deck, spacious central garden, pool with warm water, Meeting Room, spa, gym, solarium and parking inside the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Las Marias Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing