We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”
Review of Rincon de Fuego

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rincon de Fuego
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Tilcara
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Super cute country hotel. Friendly, welcoming and helpful service. Very polite staff. Beautiful facilities, nice comfy rooms... There is really not a single dull note about this hotel. Visited off season so practically had the run of the place to ourselves. Enjoying late lunch on the sunny gorgeous little garden after a very long walk to Garganta del Diablo (a must) was pure Heaven. Would have stayed forever. Top marks!

Room Tip: Just talk to the cool guys that run the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xavitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    18
    10
    10
    10
See reviews for
18
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed two nights at the Rinco de Fuego in Tilcara during a longer trip in Argentina. This is by far the most special experience we have had during our days in Argentina. Rincon de Fuego is a beautiful and charming place with a cozy living room area, nice backyard and delightful, clean big rooms.

The staff (Martin and Luciana) are the perfect hosts. They will make sure you have everything you need, and are very friendly and welcoming people. They also make great food with a local twist in the restaurant, and there is nothing like drinking a great wine while enjoying a tasty meal in front of the fireplace.

We had an amazing time here and would love to come back some day.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeleneEikeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Staff were very friendly. Hotel was peaceful. Breakfast was my favourite in 3 weeks as we got eggs made to order on top of the usual order. Bed big and comfy. Everything clean. 5 minute walk from main square. We'd driven a long way, it was cold when we arrived and I was in a bit if a grumpy mood but checking in here cheered me right up.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baozi_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

My family and I just absolutely loved this adorable hotel. The food [we ate lama meat, delicious!], the staff, the rooms, the cozy lobby, everything was great. The whole hotel spoke about the area through its decoration. At night, dogs from the neighborhood barked, but that was just part of the experience. My daughter forgot her beloved stuffed animal there, so we called them and asked them to send it to us over the mail, and they did! We were so grateful to them!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2008

Rincon de Fuego is a nice Inn that has used the old building and incorporated modern facilities into it including free internet in the lobby area. Particularly nice because of the stone and adobe structure the room remained cool despite the soaring temperatures. It's up a slight hill from the Plaza. We had a large room with a king sized bed in it that was on the seond floor. Breakfasts were just so so. Postres were a bit stale on the first morning. My main complaint with the hotel was the barking dogs that howled incessantly from late in the evening until late in the am...very loud and disturbed my sleep. That said, I would imagine that many of the hotels and Inns shared the problem of barking dogs since there were many dogs wandering around Tilcara.

  • Liked — cool rooms
  • Disliked — barking dogs in the neighborhood
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2007

We stayed only 5 days in the argentinean northwest and visited Jujuy City, Tilcara, Humahuaca, Salinas Grandes, Purmamarca and Iruya. We stayed all our journey at "Rincón de Fuego" in Tilcara and came and went from that to the locations mentioned before -they are all day-trips from Tilcara-.

Not only we loved Tilcara but also Rincón de Fuego. The hotel has the perfect northwest enviroment, is very cozy and confortable. They also offer tours to go to several spots in the area (daytrips) or even Salta and Bolivia, with a 4x4, food, gear and equipment and a very skillfull and kind tilcareño guide named David, a hotel's employe who knows very well all the northwest.

Besides, if you want to have dinner, the hotel has its own restaurante with a professional chef. Don't miss the "ensalada de quinoa" (quinoa salad) or the "cazuela de llama", though all food is exquisit.

Enjoy the argentinean northwest from the most amazing hotel in the area!!

ps: don't expect they anwser your e-mail's requests in a hurry fashion; they really are a little bit "all fashion" on this matter -Internet- but the wait for the answers worth every penny -maybe make a phone call will be better-.

  • Liked — The enviroment, service, comfort and the STAFF
  • Disliked — Poor managment on Internet issues (access, requests answers, advertisment, etc.)
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gabuenosaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2006

The Rincon is a small boutique hotel in an old building. The conversion has been done by an architect who was really inspired, making a wonderful modern interior without compromising the visual integrity of the building.
The location is very central. The rooms visually delightful and very comfortable. The staff coul not have been more helpful and welcoming. The restaurant served excellent, well priced food. A shoulder of llama was cooked in an outdoor wood fired oven for our dinner, it was delicious. The price was ridiculously cheap for the quality.
Tilcara is a small town in the Quebrada de Humamarca. It has several museums including a very good historical/archeological one.

  • Liked — comfort. Decor
  • Disliked — 3 steps without a handrail in the corridor
  • Tips/Secrets — the whole area is a well kept secret, but an UNESCO World Heritage Site
  • Stayed February 2005, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilcara
0.2 mi away
Posada Con Los Angeles
Posada Con Los Angeles
#7 of 15 in Tilcara
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Marias Hotel Boutique
0.3 mi away
El Reposo del Diablo
El Reposo del Diablo
#5 of 15 in Tilcara
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Norte Rupestre
Norte Rupestre
#9 of 15 in Tilcara
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Terrazas Hotel Boutique
12.9 mi away
Mirador del Virrey, Cabanas Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon de Fuego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon de Fuego

Property: Rincon de Fuego
Address: Calle Juan B Ambrosetti 445, Tilcara Y4624AEI, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Jujuy > Tilcara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tilcara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rincon de Fuego 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Rincon de Fuego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon De Fuego Tilcara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing