We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Terrazas Hotel Boutique
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Tilcara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We found the hotel to be very comfortable. The room was clean and very large. The view on the mountains from the balcony was very nice. The staff was very helpful as well. We had to cancel our last night at the last minute and they accepted not to charge it even thought they did not have to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtoupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

We loved the overall design of this hotel - beautiful small patios with cactus, the terrace style and individual terraces of each room. Service was excellent - warm, friendly, ready to help and recommend with our 3 night visit to the area. The interior of the room could use some restyling, but overall the hotel is lovely. The location is ideal for Tilcara, you can walk everywhere!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms have nice views, but If you don't mind a few steps, the higher level rooms have even b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lainba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The incredibly helpful staff saved us from a costly and inconvenient problem with our forward travel. We are very grateful. The hotel itself is tucked-away in a little corner and is an easy 5 minute walk to the centre of town and good restaurants, etc. The rooms were simple (and lacked any sense of style) but spacious and the hotel has the feeling of a mini-resort with balconies, beautiful stone walls and cactus gardens. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJEN70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Wish we had more time, we were only here overnight and didn't arrive till around 6 PM. Very helpful front desk staff, room was quite adequate but mostly was impressed with the overall look and feel of the property. Grounds are lovely, interesting architecture, lots of nice touches (candles on the stairs, interesting artwork). Only had breakfast which was typical buffet. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkeppler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

When we arrived in Tilcara by car and drove through the San Martin street, we certainly did not expect a luxury hotel at the and of the dirt road. What a surprise.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Rooms are spacious with a little balcony to sit, rest and overlook Tilcara and the surrounding mountains. I would not mind to wake up with this view every morning !
Swimming pool is a real treat.
Breakfast is OK and served in the central area where you also can sit or have diner in the evening. We did not eat in the hotel as Tilcara has some great restaurants with typical food.
There's a private parking for your car.
I can only recommend this place. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristofV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Spent two nights here in lovely Tilcara. Don't trust the Google map - it doesn't know where the hotel is! Spectacularly designed and very comfortable with very helpful staff. Great breakfasts and very near super restaurants. Artesans market one of the best. Only thing I didn't like were the deckchairs on the terrace - not the most graceful things to get in and out of! Perhaps some normal chairs and table would not go amiss. Overall it was an outstanding hotel.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the lower level - unless you really like steps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manytravels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

What a place, I got moved seing with how much love and inspiration, with how much appreciation and respect for nature you can build a hotel. Extremely nice and helpful staff, easy and every request never has been a problem.
The only problem was that we had to realize in what a beautiful corner of the world we´ve been so that we better also would leave the hotel.
I´m a musician, traveling a lot, sometimes "living" in hotels, "Las Terrazas" went straight into my Top 5 of the world. Muchas gracias!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeneAperdannier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilcara
0.2 mi away
Las Marias Hotel Boutique
0.5 mi away
El Reposo del Diablo
El Reposo del Diablo
#5 of 15 in Tilcara
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Con Los Angeles
Posada Con Los Angeles
#7 of 15 in Tilcara
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cerro Chico
Cerro Chico
#2 of 15 in Tilcara
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
HTL Patio Alto
HTL Patio Alto
#3 of 15 in Tilcara
335 reviews
13.6 mi away
Colores de Purmamarca
Colores de Purmamarca
#1 of 10 in Purmamarca
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Terrazas Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Terrazas Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle De La Sorpresa | corner San Martin, Tilcara 4624, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Jujuy > Tilcara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Tilcara
Price Range: £108 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Terrazas Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Las Terrazas Hotel Boutique” is located in the iconic village of Tilcara, heart of the Humahuaca’s Gorge, declared Natural and Cultural Heritage by UNESCO. Our hotel was built developing the knowledge of the aboriginal culture using materials such as stones, canes, earth bricks, combining them together in order to create a cozy atmosphere making your stay a comfortable introduction to the eldest traditions of our land. As a particular detail we have personalized attention, making each guest feel the only one. We make efforts that let each guest enjoy the peace and calm of our hotel. We have nine spacious rooms. They have security boxes, dressing room, bathroom, Satellite TV, minibar, DDI-DDN, central heating and Wi-fi. Each room has a private balconie with breathtaking views of the valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Las Terrazas Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing