We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Terrazas Hotel Boutique
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cerro Chico(Tilcara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
189
89
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
89
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelone nightlocal materialsenjoyed our stayrooms are spacioussmall terracesouth americabalconytownargentinalandscapestylishedgehill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We spent 4 nights at Las Terrazas and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautifully designed, spotlessly clean and offers excellent service. We enjoyed the breakfasts and, because we weren't feeling well for a couple of days, we also enjoyed light dinners from the snack menu.

The hotel is a great location from which to tour the whole area. We had a great day in Purmamarca among other tours in our rental car.

We had the large room or premium room at the end on the upper terrace. The room was great and the view from the balcony wonderful.

No problem with service in English if you have a challenge and the staff was very helpful with recommendations for sightseeing and eating.

The only area of improvement needed is better wifi coverage in the room. It is spotty and that's easily fixed with another router.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEFlyerOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolina c, Gerente at Las Terrazas Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014
Google Translation

Estimados Huéspedes

Muchísimas gracias por tan lindos comentarios ,es para nosotros la meta cotidiana que nuestros huéspedes disfruten de paz , confort y si se sientan como en su casa .
Por fin wifi funciona muchísimo mejor,ya vamos por el tercer router pero debo de reconocer que aun no logramos la perfección que deseamos en este servicio , lamentablemente no depende solamente de nosotros pero estamos en la búsqueda de todas las soluciones posibles .
Esperamos poder verlos muy pronto nuevamente .
Saludos Cordiales de todo el staff de Las Terrazas .
Carolina Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We chose Tilcara as a central base for our touring around the Northwest of Argentina. We had picked up our rental car at Salta airport having flown in from Iguazu. The drive to Tilcara was very easy along a good highway, but turning off into Tilcara’s stone and dusty roads was quite a contrast.
The Las Terrazas hotel is on a slightly elevated part of the town and, as the name implies, is laid out with the rooms on two terraces above the entrance. It has a lovely architecture with natural stone blending into the surrounding area, and a little stream running through the small garden and the reception area. We didn’t use the outdoor pool, as we were our touring most of the time. It is small, not intended for swimming laps, but suitable for a cooling dip on a hot day.
Our room was on the higher terrace and the excellent views of the colourful mountains more than compensated for the few extra steps to be climbed. The room itself was very spacious but a bit sparse on furnishing. There was only a small wardrobe and no drawers. However this didn’t matter too much as we were only staying a few nights.
The breakfast was tasty and adequate. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful, and had good English.
We would definitely consider staying in Las Terrazas if we are ever in Tilcara again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnseoAris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We found the hotel to be very comfortable. The room was clean and very large. The view on the mountains from the balcony was very nice. The staff was very helpful as well. We had to cancel our last night at the last minute and they accepted not to charge it even thought they did not have to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtoupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We loved the overall design of this hotel - beautiful small patios with cactus, the terrace style and individual terraces of each room. Service was excellent - warm, friendly, ready to help and recommend with our 3 night visit to the area. The interior of the room could use some restyling, but overall the hotel is lovely. The location is ideal for Tilcara, you can walk everywhere!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms have nice views, but If you don't mind a few steps, the higher level rooms have even better views!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lainba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The incredibly helpful staff saved us from a costly and inconvenient problem with our forward travel. We are very grateful. The hotel itself is tucked-away in a little corner and is an easy 5 minute walk to the centre of town and good restaurants, etc. The rooms were simple (and lacked any sense of style) but spacious and the hotel has the feeling of a mini-resort with balconies, beautiful stone walls and cactus gardens. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJEN70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews