We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ELEGANT BOUTIQUE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legado Mitico Salta
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Salta
Certificate of Excellence
ascona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“ELEGANT BOUTIQUE HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Two years ago when we visited Salta with friends Legado Mitico regretfully was fully booked. This time we were able to experience the "quiet elegance and sumptuous colonial comfort" as described by another reviewer. We arrived quite late and just wanted to have a glass of good wine with a bite to eat which the staff was very happy to provide for us in spite of the late hour. Breakfast was plentiful with a good selection for every taste. We were two couples and both rooms were large, nicely furnished and with all the amenities of a 5* hotel. The staff was more than forthcoming in every instance. I highly recommend Legado Mitico.

Room Tip: El Caudillo room is on the first floor and looks towards a court, so it is very quiet. La Escritora...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GranmaAlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    90
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
59
344
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carleton Place, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Only spent one night here but would return anytime. It was like going back to another time, like staying in an elegant Spanish-style town house with a good location from which to visit the city. Small but not lacking in amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jagl706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Legado mitico's location is quiet, within walking distance to the old centre and the hotel itself, although small, is elegant, with friendly staff, beautiful furnishings and and an authentic colonial feel. Breakfast is plentiful, and the man who takes care of it is a sweetheart. My room was enormous, beautifully furnished and spotless. The bathroom was equally massive and well appointed.

Overall, Salta is a fascinating town, and visits to the countryside including Salinas Grandes were superb. The landscape, its colours and textures are breathtaking.

I had a fantastic and comfortable stay at Legado mitico and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IleStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here twice in March 2014---before and after the long bus ride up to San Pedro de Atacama in Chile. It is a gorgeous place as many have noted. Right by Balcarce where many good restaurants and bars are located, and a not-too-far trek to the main plaza. But two episodes stand out for us.

I had a bad head cold and cough one day and we mostly stayed in. My wife told the front desk person this in mid-afternoon and asked if we could get a cup of tea or something in the room. We were delivered a platter of lovely hot & cold sandwiches, juices and tea. Just what the doctor ordered.

When we checked out the first time we had to make an early bus departure---before their breakfast usually opened. They just opened it a half hour early and set-up the whole buffet to accommodate us. We had removed everything from the room and had our bags at the front desk. And then while we were having a quick breakfast, a woman appeared there with my (small) camera and my wife's cover/keyboard for her iPad! We had left them in the room---and they had checked the room as we were checking out and having breakfast. Amazing.

Good place; good people.

Room Tip: Upstairs in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhancock999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

My wife and I stayed five nights in this lovely, elegant boutique hotel. Being non-Spanish speakers was little problem because the reception staff spoke English. Buffet breakfast had a good and quite wide selection of dishes including a small hot selection. All staff were friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed a large ground floor room with a stylish bathroom (no bathtub but a modern massaging shower unit).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,England
Level Contributor
268 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Legado Mitico is a small, eleven room hotel located within easy walking distance of the centre of town and is very quiet, The hotel itself is stylish (although a bit on the dark side) with an old "colonial" feel (although it is in fact relatively new). The comfortable public areas include a large patio/garden. Each room is individually designed with a theme, e.g., Esculptura (but not in a kitsch manner) with a number of artworks and antiques. Our room on the ground floor was very spacious and opened up onto a small private patio. The bathroom included a Jacuzzi. Breakfast is included but was at best only "okay". A personal quibble: charging for a small bottle of water by the bed side is not called for in a hotel of this calibre. Putting aside the last two points, we would still recommend Legado Mitico as an excellent choice in Salta.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plkmtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
208 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We arrive at our hotel Mitica. It's gorgeous. It appears like an old colonial building. A small outdoor patio in the middle. Lots of lovely sitting rooms and a library. Beautiful art everywhere. Our room is equally gorgeous. Large with a wonderful bed and a great bathroom. We are given a welcome glass of wine which is excellent. Wonderful service. Good breakfast, not the best we've had but very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salta hotels
0.3 mi away
Alejandro I Hotel International Salta
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Salta Hotel
Sheraton Salta Hotel
#10 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.4 mi away
Design Suites Salta
Design Suites Salta
#9 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Almeria
Hotel Almeria
#8 of 87 in Salta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#6 of 87 in Salta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Salta
Hotel Salta
#14 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legado Mitico Salta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legado Mitico Salta

Property: Legado Mitico Salta
Address: Calle Gral Mitre 647, Salta A4400EHM, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Salta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salta
#3 Business Hotel in Salta
#4 Family Hotel in Salta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legado Mitico Salta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the historic quarter of the city of Salta, on Mitre Street, this mansion, which once belonged to a patrician Salteñan family, has regained the charm of its original spirit to accommodate Legado Mítico Salta, a hotel where tradition combines with today’s contemporary lifestyle.Inspired by history and culture, warm and moving, these hotels evoke those characters who led the way with their luminous performances, as well as the silent ones who wove their individual existence in the weft of our collective identity.In their design, refinement and classicism gracefully combine with the simplicity of current trends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legado Mitico Salta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legado Mitico Salta Hotel Salta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing