We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hosts”
Review of Caseros 44

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caseros 44
Ranked #11 of 99 Salta B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hosts”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

From the moment we first arrived the level of service from Jorge and his wife was exceptional. Throughout our 3 days in salta Jorge helped us with everything we needed, such as making recommendations for trips, car hire and places to visit as well as helping us arrange a bus to chile when the Argentinian bus drivers were on strike.

The rooms are large and clean and breakfast is lovely but the selling factor of the B&B is the service you get from Jorge. He makes you feel very welcome from the moment you arrive!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
37
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

My partner wrote a review already but I just wanted to reiterate what lovely hosts Jorge and his wife were. Nice breakfast of warm medialunas and fruit salad too. Front bedroom was large, clean, nice bathroom and lovely balcony overlooking the convent. I didn't like the bedroom at the back as much - the size of the room was fine but the bathroom was a bit small. It was fine for a night however you may want to request the front bedroom if its free. The location couldn't be faulted - a couple of blocks from the main square.
Stay here for the location and the lovely hospitality! Salta is a great city - try La Criollita for empanadas and Cafe Del Tiempo (new one on Guemes) for a cool, modern, European style bar with good music.

Room Tip: The one at the front is much nicer than the one at the back however both beds and bedrooms are large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londongems1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

This is a great B&B run by the most charming of hosts in Jorge and Susanna.

The location is perfect. You are a short walk from the main square.

The rooms are both big and very clean and tidy. Please note: there is no air con in either bedrooms. That said, we slept fine in both rooms and it wasn't a problem for us.

The front bedroom with the balcony is the better of the two (we stayed in both on two separate occasions), the bathroom is bigger and the room larger and more open generally.

The back bedroom has a smaller bathroom so if that is an issue to you, ask for the front bedroom. I was comfortable in both bedrooms.

There is wifi throughout the house and I got connection on my iPhone in both rooms. Wifi is however best in the living room area.

Breakfast is lovely. Homemade fruit salad, coffee, toast and medialunas. Jorge and Susanna joined us for a coffee over breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed talking to them; they are the perfect hosts.

Overall a great place to stay in Salta.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben_London_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

We arrived late on a Wednesday night on a 11pm from Calafate that turned out to be 12.30am. Jorge was waiting for us , even was tracking our flight on Internet to get real time update of our arrival . The minute you got in his beautiful house located in the very center of Salta , you feel at home and Jorge takes care of the rest . The room is big, clean and well furnished ! The bathroom is really nice and as clean as it gets ! The breakfast is homemade and really tasty . The real plus of this place is Jorge, his warmth and stories will seduce you and make you feel at home . He knows the region really well and is a real value added when it comes to plan your itinerary in the area . A must GO believe me !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed at this B&B for 3 nights and we can definitely say that this was one of the highlight of our entire trip in Argentina.
Jorge and his wife were great hosts during our stay and they made sure that were were always okay or if we needed anything. They also gave us great recommandations on what to do around Salta during our stay.
The breakfast was excellent every morning, and with the various conversations and discussions with Jorge and his wife, they really made us feel as if were were staying with family.
I definitely recommend anyone going to Salta to book this B&B.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lormster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarija, Bolivia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed at this place one night. We had a very nice stay. Jorge was an excellent host. We had an early early morning bus trip back to Bolivia, so we had to get up at 2:30 am. We got up and Jorge had gotten up early and made breakfast, what a treat. It was a really nice breakfast too. Juice, hot rolls, jam, coffee and fresh fruit salad. We will be coming back to this place and you should too.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthiaenbolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, Ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Jorge and Susana run a wonderful little 2 room B&B a few minutes walk from the main square. After many long lingering breakfasts with Jorge, we felt like we were staying with family.We had a late bus ride out, and Susana was constantly asking if we needed anything while waiting for our departure time. Great place!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cflauricella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salta hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Posada Del Sol
Hotel Posada Del Sol
#24 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Antiguo Convento
0.6 mi away
Alejandro I Hotel International Salta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#26 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Almeria
Hotel Almeria
#7 of 87 in Salta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Balcon de la Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caseros 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caseros 44

Property: Caseros 44
Address: Calle Caseros 44, Salta A4400DMB, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Salta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Salta
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Caseros 44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing