We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No one wanted to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kkala Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Salta
Certificate of Excellence
new york
2 reviews
“No one wanted to leave”
Reviewed 11 March 2010

This hotel is architecturally distinctive and memorable with exquisite details everywhere one looks; the view from the dining room of the mountains around Salta is breathtaking. But none of this would matter if it weren't for the truly exceptional quality of the staff who went to any length, always smiling, to make us comfortable. We too our adult daughter and fiance and no one wanted to leave.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkRyoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    48
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
66
223
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ebnyc1
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2010

I stayed here with my fiance and my parents and we were all incredibly happy/stunned to find ourselves in such a wonderful place. Salta itself is a great destination, but I found it hard to leave the hotel. The staff are impeccable, the rooms are beautiful and comfortable and you could spend days lounging in the pool, enjoying the views or just taking in all the wonderful details of the hotel itself. I really can't say enough how aesthetically pleasing the place is and you truly feel 100% cared for by the staff who speak perfect english and will help you in any way possible.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebnyc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2010

This hotel was the first on our trip to Salta and it turned out to be a real gem. We were upgraded to a nicer room with a double jacuzzi tub. The hotel staff were super nice and very helpful. The breakfast room was nicely decorated and was my favorite part of the hotel with wrap around views and a balcony. The breakfast that is included was exactly what we wanted. The whole hotel was stylishly appointed and felt like a charming home. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was stocked with full sized bottles of shampoo, conditioner, etc. We felt so lucky that we booked this hotel and we were very glad we were in this lovely, quiet residential neighborhood close to, but not in, the city center. Best hotel in Salta City!!! I have only good things to say about this boutique hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InDognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2010

I stayed here with my boyfriend in December 2009 and we were both amazed by this wonderful hotel. The staff was wonderful, open, gracious, and welcoming, and responded immediately to all of our questions and requests. The hotel itself is situated in a quiet residential neighborhood and had a beautiful view of Salta city and the surrounding hills and mountains. Although downtown is about a 20-25 minute walk away, it is easily reached by taxi for about 5-10 pesos. The distance from the city center is more than justified when you see the beautiful rooms, the relaxing outdoor garden, and the pool. Throughout the hotel's lobby, dining room, and our guest room, we were delighted by the carefully chosen decor and attention to detail. Most importantly, the bedroom and bathroom were comfortable and clean. AND, finally, the price for all of this was astonishingly low. I can't recommend this hotel enough!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackstem9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson,mi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2009

My daughter and I spent 3 days here in late Nov. early Dec.
The hotel is small and a lovely gem!
The rooms,views,and pool were gorgeous!
Most of all ,the partners gave us impeccable,courteous and efficient service!
Any question,recommendation,need or reservation we needed was handled quickly and expertly.
All attention to each decorating detail in the furnishings,art,decor etc was aprpeciated.
We highly recommend this lovely relaxing spot just out of the business of city centre Salta.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjswartout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blisssteph
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2009

STAY HERE! I'm not kidding. Impeccably decorated, gracious and accommodating staff, beautiful grounds, delicious breakfast, quiet and relaxing. I can't say enough good things about this place. Around every corner I seemed to find a personal touch that made the hotel feel like home. Yes, the location is not at the main square of the city, but it doesn't matter. It's only about an AR$15 or so taxi ride away (US$4), and I loved where the hotel was -- a quiet, upscale neighborhood with stunning views of the city. And they have a ton of excursions to the surrounding areas for you to participate in if you choose...take advantage, these excursions were a highlight of my Argentinian vacation! Book this hotel this instant, if you don't like it, I promise you my first-born. Cheers!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blisssteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temse, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2009

In the Kkala hotel one feels immediately at home, the friendly owners are pampering their guests, the personnel is friendly and the interior architecture has all a boutique hotel should have. We really enjoyed our stay, the nice swimming pool, the cleaniness of the rooms with their mix of colonial style with a modern flavour.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandeVooght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salta hotels
1.2 mi away
Alejandro I Hotel International Salta
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Salta Hotel
Sheraton Salta Hotel
#10 of 86 in Salta
751 reviews
0.9 mi away
Legado Mitico Salta
Legado Mitico Salta
#1 of 86 in Salta
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Design Suites Salta
Design Suites Salta
#9 of 86 in Salta
673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#6 of 86 in Salta
925 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Salta
Hotel Salta
#14 of 86 in Salta
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kkala Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kkala Boutique Hotel

Property: Kkala Boutique Hotel
Address: Pasaje Las Higueras 104 | Tres Cerritos, Salta A4408KAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Salta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Salta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kkala Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kkala is a charming boutique hotel located at the foot of a mountain, in the exclusive residential area of Tres Cerritos in Salta. The hotel combines tradition with unique antiques and regional craftsmanship. The library invites guests to relax by the fireplace and enjoy the unpretentious hospitality of our staff. Kkala Boutique Hotel is only five minutes away from the city center; perfect for exploring the city, or enjoying typical food in a local restaurant or prepared in house. Start the day with a cozy breakfast in the dining room filled with stunning aromas and overlooking Salta and its mountains. LOCATION Kkala Boutique hotel is located in an exclusive residential area of Salta. Here we can find incredible quietness and comfort without losing the convenience of being no more than fifteen blocks away from the historic center and all the traditional tourist routes. Salta means "beautiful". It's the best description of the city and the province that shares the name. Salta is located in the north west of Argentina, it borders three countries: Chile, Bolivia and Paraguay. Due to its location, forming a ring between the Andes Mountains to the west and the Argentine-Paraguayan Chaco to the east, it has a huge variety of climates and geography. For this reason, landscapes and tourist circuits are incomparable: from the vast and desert like puna to the splendor of the tropical jungle. Besides landscapes, Salta also has the historical and cultural heritage that invites for a deeper understanding. Travellers will have the opportunity to get in touch with ancient customs that remain alive in the community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kkala Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing