We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ankara Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ankara Suites
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Salta
Certificate of Excellence
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
686 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 728 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

It’s difficult to find good food in Salta if you don’t like eating stodge. That’s why it’s such a blessing to have our own kitchen. The fit out is rather sparse, but a notice claims they will provide whatever you need.

There is really nothing to complain about here. Everything is superb, really better than a five star hotel because you are living in your own apartment, which is great after living in hotel rooms for months on end. The hand basin sits outside the bathroom, which is nice. Great water pressure, great lighting, modern design, timber flooring, big fridge, power points everywhere, telephone in bedroom, kitchen and bathroom, good quality toilet paper, even a microwave if you want to nuke your food. It’s all new. Coffee and biscuits are provided in the lobby (see my pictures).

The staff have been really good here too, but I’m not sure how much English they speak.
The only possible draw back here is the position. It’s not that bad, but it is about five blocks, or about 10 minutes’ walk to the town centre, or about the same distance to the mall in the other direction. There are no restaurants really close by either, but there is a small general store just around the corner. Having said that, it’s only about 16 pesos for a cab to the mall, where you have a huge food court.

I know position is important, but in this case I would overlook the less than perfect position to spend some quality time in one of these beautiful apartments.
We are here for five days… total cost comes out at just under US$500.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    167
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
170
199
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is a nice apart-hotel. The suites include a small kitchen with bar where you can eat the breakfast which is brought to your room. Simple fare, partly as a result of the "logistic" issue, but OK. The rooms are very comfortable. We loved the feeling of the carpentry floor under the feet and the warmth of its coloring. Good WiFi signal. Central location, close to the Plaza. And, if you have a car, you will appreciate the (free) cochera. Prices are very fair. Many thanks to Ana for her dedication to her guests (and her perfect English only makes things easier). All in all a place to recommend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CSTZug_Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
405 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Centrally located, just three blocks off Plaza 9 de Julio; free wi-fi which is rather fast as well and a free parking facility which comes in handy if you have a rental. Staff is friendky, rooms are spacious and equipped with a kitchen and a small parlor, air conditioning is there and the beds and bad are rather clean. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is served in the morning in your room; being some sort of residence you do not get the standard hotel services. I would sure recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
187 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Really good value. Very clean, modern suite with lots of storage. Small kitchen area with kettle, toaster etc. Laundry area on the 6th floor to do your own cleaning after a long trip is a big plus. Spa with sauna and jacuzzi which can be reserved at no charge. Only a few blocks from the centre. Quiet area so good sleep. Very friendly staff especially Ana who really helped me with a late check-out. Owner even arranged for me to get breakfast the night before I had a very early departure so that it was available to me in the morning. Computer available for guest use in the lobby. Wi-Fi available throughout. Parking underground at no charge. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spike1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
437 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

This is a sort of mini apartment room. If you want to eat in - you're all set. The rooms are nice and staff is pleasant. You can't beat the location. The only negative, and this is not a biggie, is that the breakfast service is sort of minimal. they bring it to your room, but it seems like you are on rations. All-in-all, this is a good place tp stay if you want to explore Salta.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomWall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

In August we spent 4 nights at the hotel. What a great place. there is a mini living kitchen room plus a bedroom. It is very quiet. You order your breakfast the night before and they bing it to your room. The suites are new, clean with lots of light. The personnel is very helpful.
I definitly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

It is very comfortable, like having your own apartment but with room and cleaning service. The hotel staff is very polite and kind. Breakfast service is very complete and served in your room. Rooms are very modern and well kept, lots of storage space. The view is very nice, you can outlook the Cerro San Bernardo. It is not near an avenue and therefore it is a very quiet area.
It is some blocks further away from the central square than I would have liked. However, it is worth to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimplyBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salta hotels
0.5 mi away
Alejandro I Hotel International Salta
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Salta Hotel
Sheraton Salta Hotel
#10 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Almeria
Hotel Almeria
#8 of 87 in Salta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ghala Hotel
Ghala Hotel
#16 of 87 in Salta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#7 of 87 in Salta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legado Mitico Salta
Legado Mitico Salta
#1 of 87 in Salta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ankara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ankara Suites

Property: Ankara Suites
Address: Pasaje Zorrilla 145, Salta, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Salta
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Salta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ankara Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Ankara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing