We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place for a wine lover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delvino Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Salta
Reviewed 12 December 2013

As a wine passionate I love to go to places which are about this divine drink, so I have to admit, that the Delvino Boutique Hotel stole my heart from the start.
I got the second largest room at the place, which was called Pinot Gris. Actually everything in the hotel is about wine: all the rooms are named after a grape, you find nice description about the character of the grapes in the rooms, there grows wine in the garden and all wine lovers can do wine tastings in the hotel owned vinoteca.

Besides the well put together wine theme, the Delvino Boutique Hotel is a nice, luxury place to stay, perfect for couples on a romantic w-e.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Although the staff has been very supportive to find a solution, my review measure the experience and not the potential.
The room we have been assigned was facing the main road, the immediate impression was of unbearable noise, we asked to get anything else (a quite one), there was no availability. The feeling was like being straight on the footpath in the traffic, but this is not all. Just a little later, the next door bar/club started their night with an even louder sound check. I quite like the Steely Dan music they started with, but it was beyond imagination. It was too late to change hotel, and we were meant to return for another night in two days. You may imagine my feelings, we decided to stay for that night, but could not sleep at all, and decided to cancel the next stay. The traffic noise did not change across the night, at 5 AM the late clubbing were finally leaving.
The hotel description does not mention the position of the different rooms, and the severe handicap. We booked in September for November, at the time there was plenty of availability, after two months we got one of the two worst room in the hotel, this is quite strange and not acceptable.
My experience has been a nightmare, the explanations given by the manager are not enough to justify the complete lack of sleep, that is the minimum delivery I expect from an hotel. I suspect that the other rooms are better...
I am surprised that there are no other visitors complaining about this is issue, I understand that it is always easier to give positive reviews, but this may give a slightly wrong picture.

The staff tried everything they could but the fault is with the rooms on the road, the windows frame and glazing, and the soundproofing. Other design faults are the position of the AC unit that blows on your head, the lack of available sockets and the size of the rooms.

The breakfast was nice, and served early.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank besyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We recently spent two nights with Delvino and had an excellent experience. The rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. We left the room for one hour to have a glass of wine in the seating area downstairs and when we came up the turn down service has been provided. The staff are very helpful and attentive. If you are travelling around (as we were) get your laundry done here - it was ridiculously cheap and smelled amazing! The position of the hotel is also excellent, less than a 5 minute walk to the market street and 15 minutes pleasant walk to the main square. Unfortunately we stayed in winter and only for two nights so we didn't get to experience the pool so couldn't comment. The only downside is that if there are children staying and running around, sound does carry. If you can get over this then you will have a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoTeacher82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I spent one week staying at Delvino Boutique Hotel. My room was very comfortable, breakfast (included) great and service very good. Wifi works fine.

Snacks (regional ones : humita, empanadas, tamales (not the mexican kind), cheese and cold cuts) are available, with very interesting wines at an affordable price.

The owners are also in charge of an adjacent wine shop complete with wine tasting.

They may organize tours with "remis" (private car with driver, very convenient because of the rough roads and long distances and local way of driving), price is about 1000 pesos a day for a car with driver, please note that there are long journeys (400 km and 10 hours), so the price is great. Ask for Antonio, he is a great and pleasant driver, he cannot speak English but it is not a problem, the astounding landscape speaks for itself.

Last point : I forgot one of my credit cards in the safe, I called from the airport, they retrieved the card and rushed it to me sending a remis. I got the credit card 15 minute before boarding.

Room Tip: Do not hesitate in asking for a superior room : the price difference is not huge. Mine was a ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmbfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The only major negative thing we have to say about this place is that it has the potential to be noisy. We had a room on the first floor and you can hear the door buzzer for the front door as well as phone calls at reception. You can also hear people walking by and up and down the stairs, echoing through the courtyard.

Beds were comfortable and very clean all around. Water pressure in the showers were good and temperature stable. The staff was always professional and helpful. Breakfast was a bit more than the usual Argentine fare. Wifi worked OK most of the time, but we did tend to lose connections on and off.

We did have to change rooms for one day, due to our own decision to extend our stay. In the second room, the TV was installed above the bathroom door, which isn't very comfortable viewing (room Chianti).

Location wise, it's about a 10 min (10 block) walking distance to the main plaza. Would have been nice to be a bit closer, but then it probably wouldn't be as quiet as it is.

Room Tip: Chianti room has a balcony, but TV is over the bathroom entry. Rooms on first floor can hear noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderkinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in the Delvino hotel in a triple room, booked because of tripadvisor and we were slightly disappointed. The price is quite expensive for the quality. The Delvino hotel is an average hotel. It is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is typical. We took a triple room to have more space as the classic rooms seemed quite small. It was the case. The decoration of our room was very poor; but we have seen that the classic rooms were better decorated but very small. The hotel is is near the Balcarce neighborhood of Salta, which seems to be "the place to be for the youngsters, but we are not anymore...The neighbourhood is a part of Salta loaded with restaurants and nightclubs but not real good restaurants except for Jose Balcarce, slightly away from the big animation. The hotel is about 25 minutes walk from the center of Salta which is quite far away, especially when you have trips booked with a local agency and you have to leave early. It is however very very quiet and this is very positive. Another positive thing is the fact that the hotel has its wine shop. For wine lovers a very nice point. Shortly, this hotel is not bad, but also not excellent, just avarage.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlando01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Nice hotel located very close to Balcarce (close to restaurants and entertainment) and not too far from the cathedral, just 15 min walk. The hotel is nice clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast is good

Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank rossgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salta hotels
0.7 mi away
Alejandro I Hotel International Salta
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Salta Hotel
Sheraton Salta Hotel
#11 of 86 in Salta
773 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#5 of 86 in Salta
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apart Hotel Ref
Apart Hotel Ref
#37 of 86 in Salta
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legado Mitico Salta
Legado Mitico Salta
#1 of 86 in Salta
517 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Salta
Hotel Salta
#12 of 86 in Salta
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delvino Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delvino Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Dr F Ameghino 555, Salta A4400CRI, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Salta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Salta
Price Range: £48 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delvino Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delvino Boutique Hotel is the first accommodation of the city specialized in wines. This unique hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Salta. The manor house of this hotel is surrounded by gardens that will guarantee a relaxing stay to corporate travellers as well as to visitors who want to enjoy a wonderful holiday in North Argentina. Delvino Boutique Hotel is only a few metres away from the charming Balcarce Avenue and the Salta Train Station, where tourists can take the popular Tren de las Nubes , the highest railway in the world that goes through the Andes mountains to arrive in Chile. Guests will certainly appreciate the perfect blend of tradition and latest technology at Delvino Boutique Hotel. Visitors shouldn’t lose the wine bar at this accommodation, where they will have the opportunity to taste the fine wines of this Argentinian region. Other services include a nice outdoor swimming pool and a multi-functional room for business meetings or celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delvino Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing