We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were treated like family.”
Review of Posada La Sonada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Posada La Sonada
Ranked #2 of 12 Tafi del Valle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Mr. Hughes, of Welsh descent, is a very welcoming man, with kind eyes and a friendly smile.

My wife (who shares the same surname as Mr Hughes) and I arrived after a long drive and we were greeted warmly and given an introduction of this very relaxing place.

Posada la Soñada has three excellent rooms detached from the main building with comforts and settings you often see in 4 or 5 start hotels.
The rooms are spacious, with a beautiful view of the valley and there is also cable TV with plenty of English speaking channels.
The beds are king size and so comfortable that I didn't want to get up.
The blankets and soft, nice and heavy.
The bathroom is impeccably clean and it has an amazing power shower.

Breakfast was very hearty too, Argentinian style with plenty of cereals, yogurts and dulce de leche, but scrambled eggs and bacon were available on request as well.
The breakfast area also has an amazing view of the valley.

What made our stay so special was that Mr Hughes was very helpful in directing us to the best restaurant in Tafi del Valle, and he was more than happy to recommend other B&Bs as far afield as Salta and Tilcara.

All in all, his warm treatment made our stay even more special.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowArgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2011

Just do not hesitate to go and meet Roberto and Marcella. We stayed only one night but we did have a great time, and immediately regretted not to stay more... the room is really comfortable and cosy and enough for 4. Nice garden, great breakfast... well, everything was perfect ! Much nicer than a hotel room...
Taffi del Valle is a pretty little town and the surroundings are amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarOLE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
75
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto H, Propietario at Posada La Sonada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto H, Propietario at Posada La Sonada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lulimei19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto H, Propietario at Posada La Sonada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lo recomiendo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto H, Propietario at Posada La Sonada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank morecoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto H, Propietario at Posada La Sonada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tafi del Valle hotels
7.6 mi away
Estancia Las Carreras Jesuitica
Estancia Las Carreras Jesuitica
#1 of 5 in Tafi del Valle
213 reviews
1.3 mi away
Estancia Las Tacanas
Estancia Las Tacanas
#4 of 5 in Tafi del Valle
48 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hosteria Lunahuana
Hosteria Lunahuana
#2 of 5 in Tafi del Valle
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Mirador del Tafi Hotel
Mirador del Tafi Hotel
#3 of 5 in Tafi del Valle
107 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cabanas del Valle
Cabanas del Valle
#2 of 39 in Tafi del Valle
169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waynay Killa Hotel
Waynay Killa Hotel
#3 of 12 in Tafi del Valle
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada La Sonada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada La Sonada

Address: Ruta Provincial 307 64 2 | Ruta 307 km. 64,200, Tafi del Valle T4140BNA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Tucuman > Tafi del Valle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tafi del Valle
Price Range: £78 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Posada La Sonada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing