We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Los Cuartos, which los Cuartos?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Estancia los Cuartos
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Los Cuartos, which los Cuartos?”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This hotel or should I say these hotels can be found at only 50 meters from the bus station in Tafi del Valle. We booked a double room in Los Cuartos and when we arrived at the bus station we asked somebody for directions. It was easy to find, we checked in in Hotel Los Cuartos – a basic hotel, good enough for one night. The other day we received a text message from Los Cuartos asking us why we didn’t show up. After three messages I sent them a message back telling them I didn’t understand what they were talking about, since we spent the night in their hotel. In the next 24 hours they sent me 39 times the same message. Only the other day I got a new message. I was told I was mistaken about the hotel. They are named Estancia Los Cuartos (where I booked) not Hotel Los Cuartos (where I staid). Imagine, in a village of 8.000 inhabitants, two hotels have almost the same name. Very confusing. I never received an apology for the 39 text messages from Estancia Los Cuartos.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yvette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    16
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

What a delightful place! Friendly and attentive staff, beautiful rooms, lamas grazing in the garden and even an in-house cheese factory, which the staff were delighted to show us while they worked. The first night we even had dinner there (which included a course of their own fine cheese). At Estancia los Cuartos you really are made to feel at home, with access to many parts of the house, including the library and sitting room. Only a few minutes' walk from the centre of the village, and 300 meteres from the bus station. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Great place to stay in Tafi del Valle.

The owners were busy, but very accommodating. The rooms were clean and with lots of old- world personality.

Breakfast was great with locally made cheeses, fresh juice etc.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MJS05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

this is an amazing place, a old farm from the 17th century, we stayed in the old part and had a great experience. the breakfast is very nice and you get some tasty homemade cheese with it! the scenery around the farm is fabulous with lama's and a lot of other animals in the garden. it's very quiet and perfect to relax for a few days.

Room Tip: stay in the old part!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blade29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tafi del Valle hotels
7.3 mi away
Estancia Las Carreras Jesuitica
Estancia Las Carreras Jesuitica
#1 of 5 in Tafi del Valle
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hosteria Lunahuana
Hosteria Lunahuana
#2 of 5 in Tafi del Valle
188 reviews
1.0 mi away
Estancia Las Tacanas
Estancia Las Tacanas
#4 of 5 in Tafi del Valle
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cabanas del Valle
Cabanas del Valle
#1 of 38 in Tafi del Valle
169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cabanas Cultura Tafi
Cabanas Cultura Tafi
#9 of 38 in Tafi del Valle
20 reviews
1.8 mi away
Descanso de las Piedras
Descanso de las Piedras
#2 of 38 in Tafi del Valle
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estancia los Cuartos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estancia los Cuartos

Property: Estancia los Cuartos
Address: Miguel Critto s/n, Tafi del Valle, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Tucuman > Tafi del Valle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Tafi del Valle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Estancia los Cuartos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing