We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boring but adequate” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lucania Palazzo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lucania Palazzo Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Boring but adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Everything you need but no character or style. It is close to restaurants with good view and car park. There is an old steam engine nearby to look at. I am struggling to use up 200 characters to write about it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fritzmollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    200
    48
    6
    3
See reviews for
39
55
13
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Nice place. Room was clean. Nice central location in town.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MapleGrove4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

This hotel was recommended by my Argentinian colleagues as the best place to stay in Comodoro and I think that was accurate. The hotel room was clean and comfortable (with a lovely view of the water), the staff were helpful, and the minibar had cold Quilmes, so I was perfectly comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lhpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

My partner and I have stayed at this hotel before, and decided to make this our regular place in Comodoro Rivadavia when we come here on business. It is located very close to the center, and convenient to everything.

The hotel is the best in the city, I believe. We had large, comfortable room on the 10th floor with a view of the water. The gym kind of sucks, though. The equipment (stationary bikes and stepping machine) totally didn't work, and the weight machines were alright. They worked fine, but I was expecting a little bit more.

The common areas were decent, though you could tell that lobby furniture was getting some wear and tear. Seriously, who uses white upholstery in a high-traffic area? The cafe-breakfast area is comfortable. You can get wireless internet access, but you have to type in this long code. Kind of a hassle. I would have much preferred just entering without having to ask someone for the code. Smoking is still allowed in the common areas, so that was kind of a bummer. Every time we went down to the lobby, I had to smell smoke.

Given the limited number of decent hotels in the area, I would still recommend this place with all its little faults.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doctorevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Comodoro Rivadavia hotels
0.0 mi away
Austral Plaza Hotel
Austral Plaza Hotel
#2 of 10 in Comodoro Rivadavia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comodoro Hotel
Comodoro Hotel
#5 of 10 in Comodoro Rivadavia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Comodoro Rivadavia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Playa
Hotel Playa
#1 of 5 in Comodoro Rivadavia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#2 of 5 in Comodoro Rivadavia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.0 mi away
Posada del Viajero
Posada del Viajero
#2 of 5 in Comodoro Rivadavia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucania Palazzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucania Palazzo Hotel

Property: Lucania Palazzo Hotel
Address: Calle Moreno 676, Comodoro Rivadavia U9000DAD, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Comodoro Rivadavia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Comodoro Rivadavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lucania Palazzo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lucania Palazzo Hotel is situated in Comodoro Rivadavia, Chubut. All our bedrooms are comfort and very modern. With LCD TVs , Wi-Fi, minibar , and suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lucania Palazzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing