We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome, great room, and creative food!”
Review of Las Bayas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Bayas Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Esquel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. We had a lovely welcome after a very long drive from Bariloche. Our room was very spacious and and our first nights meal was excellent - pumpkin soup, fish with cassava and red pepper pasta with olives, folowed by creme brulee and grilled fruit with lemon icecream! The next evening we had two different starters of salad, I had the fish and Pete had lamb roll with vegetables - same puds as before because they were so good!!! Service was excellent and we would recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorbayas, Director Comercial at Las Bayas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Arturo,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios! todo el equipo de Las Bayas lo saluda y espera que regrese nuevamente a Esquel y especialmente a Las Bayas hotel.

Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

This small hotel has everything you need for an overnight stop. The room was large, quiet, clean, comfortable and had all the facilities one would require. We are seasoned travellers and I would have no reservations in recommending this hotel and would stay again if I was in the area. The stay were more than helpful and even lent us an Apple cable as we had left ours behind. The breakfast was one of the best we had on our travels, but it has to be said, Argentina does not "do" international style breakfast. We ate a good meal in the restaurant in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skipacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

Our room was really pleasant but knocking a star off as the wifi didn't work and th curtains didn't fit the window (meaning it was daylight in the room first thing in the morning.

Even given the above I would gladly go back again, the staff were super friendly, the food was brilliant for a hotel and it would be worth eating here if you are in Esquel even if not staying. The food was also really well priced.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

this hotel was the best on our month long trip through South America - The rooms were beautiful, location was great, and the food was the best in Esquel.

the staff was super helpful too, helping us rent a car on no notice at all, and arranging a drop off.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsalimbene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorbayas, Director General at Las Bayas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

In the name of the entire team thank you very much for your opinion. We value your time and dedication to write. We are happy and excited that we include in printing good hotels in South America. To all the staff is an injection of energy and encourages us to constantly improve to better serve our guests. We hope you check back again at another time, and have a good back home
Kind regards
Patricia M. Ferrari
director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We arrived here on our way to Bariloche and we were suprised to find such a nicely designed hotel in Esquel.... It is one year old, has large and clean rooms, which look great. A good and pleasant restaurant, with small terrace.

I especially want to mention that the people from the hotel (reception/restauant) where also very helpful!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjoleinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This boutique hotel was really amazing with fantastic staff, particularly Marianne who spoke fluent English and who was so helpful with every aspect of our stay in Esquel. Nothing was too much to ask of her. She added the personal touch by ringing contacts herself.
The restaurant was also first class. Our Junior suite room was enormous with a huge bed and lovely bathroom. There was also a kitchen in the room.
Beware the bath jacuzzi though!!!!

Room Tip: Junior Suite seemed to be better value than Senior suite as the latter were on the top floor and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann_apthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My wife and I were forced to spend the night in Esquel in the middle of our honeymoon due to closure of the airport with ash from the volcano in Chile. Beleagured, we were greeted by a lovely receptionist whose name I am sorry to say I forget but who had lived in Peckham several years ago and who spoke perfect English. She provided a totally unexpected but welcome help with organising coach tickets the following day, and sorted out the set-up of an enormous and delicious breakfast 1 hour before breakast was normally put out, so that we could make the coach we'd organised.
Room very pleasant and clean although the air-conditioning was not working properly

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomandNicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Esquel hotels
15.9 mi away
Hosteria Futalaufquen
Hosteria Futalaufquen
#3 of 11 in Esquel
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hosteria El Coiron
Hosteria El Coiron
#5 of 11 in Esquel
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hosteria Angelina
Hosteria Angelina
#4 of 11 in Esquel
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residencial Ski
Residencial Ski
#10 of 11 in Esquel
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sol Del Sur
Hotel Sol Del Sur
#7 of 11 in Esquel
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostel Casa del Pueblo
Hostel Casa del Pueblo
#5 of 55 in Esquel
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Bayas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Bayas Hotel

Address: Avenida Alvear 985, Esquel U9200AXJ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Esquel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Esquel
Price Range: £107 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Bayas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel located in the city center. 10 exclusive suites large and equipped with comfort and quality. Extra king sizes bed and whirpool. Parking internet and personal service 24 hours. Lobby bar with signature cousine restaurant with specialties patagonian ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Bayas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing