We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location. Very good!”
Review of Terrazas de Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Terrazas de Mar
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Puerto Madryn
San Isidro
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location. Very good!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed there the last Easter weekend. Rooms are comfortable, the location is close to almost everything in downtown. You have banks, restaurants, supermarket and the sea, everything near.
The rooms a very well equipped with full size refrigerator. The only thing a little outdated is the TV set. The swimming pool was at a good temperature and the free parking was ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfonso1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    46
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
53
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Last November 2011, I spent several days at Terrazas .
These were the problems:
1) Apartments are hot and there is no air conditioning. The only way to cool them enough in order to be able to sleep is by opening 2 windows.
The problem is in all of them one window (huge sliding window) opens to the common area. The common area can be easily accessed by thieves who climb through neighboring buildings.

2) One day I was woken up at 5am by a policeman who asked me if something had been stolen from my apartment because one man had been seen running away. One apartment had had property stolen by a thief that got in by the open window.
3) This was not the first time this has happened and probably will not be the last time either.
4) The internet exists only in name. They have a very cheap connection (probably through a telephone line) that is very seldom accessible. They blame it on the town’s connection, but if you go to any restaurant with WiFi, you can connect.
5) Towels are small and thin and need to be replaced
6) You are charged as soon as you arrive, so if you are not satisfied, there is nothing you can do because you already paid for the whole stay.
7) The only positive I can say is that the staff is really helpful, but there is so much they can do.
8) STAY AT TERRAZAS AT YOUR OWN RISK.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fernando m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

It's an apartment, with kitchen, dining room, living room. WiFi is spotty to frustrating to none. No front desk/receptionist, so it was hard to find someone to ask about the facility. We checked-in around midnight, but someone was there to open the gate and gave us the keys. No breakfast, but there's a coffee shop around the corner. Location is good, close to restaurants. Room itself is away from the street, therefore quiet. It's good for the price, but will probably not stay here again. Our tours picked us up at 7:30am. We hurried to the corner cafe, which opened at 7am and service was slow. If breakfast is not your primary concern, then this is a good hotel for basic stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClownFishJokesHaHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
272 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Apartment style with good amount of space; kitchenette; in a convenient location one block away from the tourist office/ocean and carrefour market across the street, free wifi, and have hot water in an instant!! But overpriced and needs attention.   It's a condo apartment building. Apparently there is concierge from 8am-10pm, but where they are who knows, since there is no "office" or "desk" anywhere.  In apartment: no phone(so any messages from tours or what not, means someone knocking on your door to deliver the message in Spanish).  Hotel staff knocked on my door at 9pm on 2nd of my 5th night asking for my full payment, which btw is cash, which I was aware of but to pop up for payment on the 2nd night.   Air condition is broken (good thing there was a fan in the bedroom), as is the tv, which the volume just randomly increases..which you can't ask anyone about cuz you don't know where they are..though you can email them, but obviously not very convenient.  Get one small towel that is a bit larger than a hand towel and threadbare.   Big balcony patio..huge..but nothing out the..not one chair nor table, so doesn't allow one to take advantage of.Of course the pics on the website are amazing, but in reality, very used and need a lot of touching up.  Very very sparse apartment...  Staff are nice, Schirley is especially, but where are they?  FYI only Spanish spoken here. I get its apartment style, which is fine..but have things in there working and worth the price, would be fine at the right rate. Simple things would help so much: get new towels and larger than what my gym has,  provide tissues, a clock, soap dish so it doesn't get stuck on the counter, replace the kitchen sponge on a regular basis, put a chair/table but on the balcony..... I paid AR 450/night, which I had 3 different locals so very appalled at that amount..... Fine for a B&B level pricing but not over US$100.... overpriced for what you get

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kareny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We stayed at Terrazas del Mar in very low season and we had a great experience. We travel with a 4 months old baby and the apart hotel idea was more appealing than staying in a hotel. Terrazas is actually like renting out a fully equipped flat with swimming pool.
The location in in the heart of Puerto Madryn with easy access to restaurant, shopping and just two minutes away from the beach.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hdc900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson
Level Contributor
184 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

This is a great place to stay, right downtown, a block from the beach, large
pool and big rooms, nice view. Casino close by for gamblers. Secure, clean and the rooms are spacious. Puerto Madryn is full of holiday rentals, but few have such a great location. Carrefour market right across the street. All you need.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Endlesstraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2009

We used this place as a base while exploring the Valdes Penninsula. It is a proper apartment, very central for the town with everything you need close by. The rooms are pretty new and modern with all the appliances you need. We didn't venture into the pool as the weather was a bit cold but it was immaculately kept.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Madryn hotels
1.0 mi away
Los Tulipanes
Los Tulipanes
#5 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
#6 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
#2 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Australis Yene hue
Australis Yene hue
#11 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Piren
Hotel Piren
#1 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
667 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Madryn
Hotel Gran Madryn
#12 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrazas de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrazas de Mar

Property: Terrazas de Mar
Address: Calle 25 de Mayo 256, Puerto Madryn U9120AKH, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Puerto Madryn
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Puerto Madryn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Terrazas de Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Terrazas de Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrazas De Mar Puerto Madryn, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing