We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great positive surprise”

EL ALMENDRO RESTAURANTE
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Brasil, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great positive surprise”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We just came back from a lovely evening dinner at El Almendro. I bought a botttle of wine on my way to the restaurant and the owner (who was at the door) was kind enough to allow us to drink our bottle w/out a cork charge (which I would happily pay). In any case, we were received with a welcome drink and w/ a very cordial service overall. The restaurant is very cozy, service is great and the food is also very good. A memorable evening for me and my family. I strongly recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodolfo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    63
    23
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“One of the best meals of our trip”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We just came from dinner at El Alemendro. What an incredible surprise. The service was exceptional but particularly so for Argentina. We were warmly welcomed with a glass of Patagonian wine and offered a taxi on our way out. Highlights were the salad with Turkish lentils and the strawberry and lemon semi freddo. Get off the main strip and make this your first stop. You may need to go back.

Helpful?
Thank CanadaClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“what a bijoux”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Great food, great staff, very attentive and friendly. Small restaurant few tables, but very nice. Steak was cooked as per my wish, muj jugosso.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KAECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We had the most amazing steaks here. It's a beautiful restaurant inside, the staff are very friendly and the food was great. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tombaker1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great steak”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

What a wonderful restaurant! We were welcomed by a glass of wine (on the house), the almendro steak was so juicy and tender. The service was polite and attentive. Highly recommend visiting, great steak and good wine.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Karin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EL ALMENDRO RESTAURANTE also viewed

Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
 
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
 
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
 

Been to EL ALMENDRO RESTAURANTE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing