We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fotos for 25 dollars”
Review of Scuba Duba

Scuba Duba
Ranked #4 of 23 Tours in Puerto Madryn
Certificate of Excellence
Meppen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fotos for 25 dollars”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I went snorkling with scuba duba at the sea lions spot. As far as i can tell they offer the same package and service and prices as the other companies. Everything went easy. Only thing i want to point out. Do not bother to waste your time posing for pictures, rather use it to look for sea lions. They do not tell you (unless you ask) that you have to pay 25 us dollars to actually get yout pictures. I would not call that coustumer oriented. But that is theirs to decide, just would have liked to know before hand.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank anotheradvisor14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    20
    4
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great diving outing”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The folks at Scuba Duba are a friendly and chilled out bunch. They are knowledgeable and gave really good service. On the boat, basically I just had to put my arms through the BCD and they did the rest, right down to putting on the fins for me!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jade128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great dive outfit, so helpful and friendly.”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

All the prices in puerto madrone are the same so best to go with a fun relaxed and friendly company, scuba Duba are just that. Julieta and Julian speak good English and made our diving with the sea lions a magical experience we will never forget.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great AOW COURSE”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

These guys were awesome, my advanced course was such good fun and by doing it in such cold, dark water I really did learn all my skills. Water was bloody freezing but the sea lions more than made up for it. Plus we had great fun each evening sinking a few beers and bbq inn with our instructors and course mates. Really friendly guys, good equipment and the right attitude to diving.

Thoroughly recommend to any one wanting to dive around this part of the world.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sea lions, shallow reef and wreck”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Great staff, good gear and standard prices for Puerto Madryn (the diving in this town is pretty pricey) - thoroughly enjoyed three dives with this operator. Friendly and personable people with lots of local knowledge and the ability to make you feel extremely well taken care of. Highly recommended!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scuba Duba also viewed

Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
 
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
Puerto Madryn, Province of Chubut
 

Been to Scuba Duba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing