We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a nice view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Peninsula Valdes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Puerto Madryn
Certificate of Excellence
switzerland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Room with a nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had a room at the 8th floor with a terrific view over the ocean. Staff friendly, yet when questioned about petrol crisis and petrol station, they were way over their heads.
Breakfast a bit disappointing and the coffee was terrible, but sine I am not a breakfast person it is less important to me.

Room Tip: higher up and facing the ocean ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    211
    77
    8
    11
See reviews for
152
181
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, modern and clean with helpful staff. Decent buffet breakfast in room overlooking the beach. Great location in centre of town so walking distance to lots of restaurants in evening. Only criticism is that there were no tea/coffee making facilities which would have been very welcome when coming in from the Patagonian winter!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RW1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Location, decoration, room service, staff are all fantastic at Hotel Peninsula Valdes. It is a beachfront hotel, so the view is breathtaking! Highly recommend it. The choices at the hotel restaurant (for lunch or dinner) is very limited, however. It worked out great for us, as we went out and explored the local offerings at every opportunity.

Room Tip: Choose a seaview room to get the full experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

It's so rare to find a place in Argentina that understands the concept of customer service. Our flight arrived early and we were able to get into a room before official check-in time. However, we soon found out that our air conditioner was busted so we called downstairs and they looked into it right away and were able to move us to another room with no fuss (wow!). And we still maintained our sea side view! Plus the bellboy was great and helped with moving our car around during a heavy rain. The hotel is right in the middle of it all, perfect location! Solid breakfast included with a nice view of the sea. One downside is that the bathrooms are for little people-if you weigh more than 150lbs, you may have trouble maneuvering in the shower. Enjoyed ourselves!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank namchegompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

This hotel is a decent place to stay when exploring the local area. There is nothing majorly wrong with it, but based on the accommodations I could only give it an average rating. The pros: it's in a good location relative to the town of Puerto Madryn, the lobby is nice and the breakfast is actually very good. The major negative would be the rooms. They are basically what you would expect in an American motel, and could use some updating. We did have a view of the beach, but I will say that I was glad that we had excursions planned and used the room only to sleep. Overall, it's a good option, but you should set your expectations before arriving.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Family with 2 children for 2 nights.
Positive; available and not to expensive ( 700 peso tripple room pr night)even though we had not booked in advance,and it was a Argentinan holiday weekend,helpful staff, we saw the wales form our bedroom, free wifi that works well,central.
Negative; bad coffe for breakfast,low quality breakfast,a bit of everything, a bit small and old rooms, But Well cleaned and taken care of.gym is small,better to run along the shore outside.

Room Tip: We had room with view to the beach and whales.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shakypaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

We spent 5 nights at the hotel in Novembre.It{s very conveniently locatedin Puertp Madryn downtonwn.The assistence´s quality is really nice.All the peolpe triede to solve any questions or problems.
The rooms were comfortable, we felt at home
The breakfast was nice with eggs, breaks, fresh fruits, cereals, and many sweet rolls. It was more than adequate--really quite good. We would recommend this hotel-

Room Tip: Higher floors have a nice view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LILIAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Madryn hotels
0.4 mi away
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
#2 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
#3 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Piren
Hotel Piren
#1 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Australis Yene hue
Australis Yene hue
#11 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Posada de Madryn
La Posada de Madryn
#9 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Madryn
Hotel Gran Madryn
#12 of 22 in Puerto Madryn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peninsula Valdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peninsula Valdes

Property: Hotel Peninsula Valdes
Address: Avenida Pte Gral J a Roca 151, Puerto Madryn U9120AIB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Puerto Madryn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Madryn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Peninsula Valdes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Peninsula Valdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Puerto Madryn
Peninsula Hotel Trelew
Hotel Peninsula Valdes Puerto Madryn, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing