We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position and hospitality”
Review of Bahia Nueva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bahia Nueva Hotel
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Puerto Madryn
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Bahia Nueva is ideally positioned close to jetty, ideal in whale watching season, and to restaurants. The staff are welcoming and helpful for example providing a very early check in on arrival and coffee and pastries for breakfast when we were being picked up at 6:30am on departure. The room was small but comfortable and the breakfast excellent.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Jacrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just finishing our 3 night stay here in Puerto Madryn in this excellent small hotel. Breakfast here is as good as the big hotel where we stayed in Buenos Aires. Staff here are very friendly, both at the reception and the bar. It's across the street from the beach. Last night, at high tide, we went for a short walk before dinner and saw whales breaching in the bay, jumping up and making the big splash as only they can.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobramsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Bahia Nueve for 3 nights and had an amazing experience. On the day of arrival I managed to see a whale just across from the hotel at the pier. Since we arrived late and missed the morning tour buses, the hotel arranged for a private transfer within 10 minutes and we were on our way to seeing amazing wildlife. That's efficiency!! But the main attraction of the hotel is its staff.. Always helpful, kind and willing to go the extra mile. If u want a great location with fantastic service.. This is the hotel! Gracias Bahia Nueve

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drshaniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

My travel companion and I stayed 2 nights in December 2012. Our room was clean but basic. The bathroom was pretty small but, again, adequate. The breakfast was good. The location on the waterfront is convenient, although I am glad we had a room in the back of the hotel, thereby avoiding street noise. The view from the back windows was pretty bleak, but we didn't come for the view. There were no screens on the windows. The elevators are old-fashioned and small, but they work. The staff was friendly, although not every desk clerk spoke English. There was an excellent steakhouse immediately around the corner.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street -- it's pretty busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motemburst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Yes, there is no air conditioning, but my room (204) had a very good ceiling fan and it was totally sufficient for late spring (maybe different in the depths of summer). The rooms are not large -- I really don't travel anywhere outside North America where they are unless I stay at a US chain hotel -- but mine was very clean with vinyl-plank flooring and tidy bathroom (bidet included for those who care).

My room was very quiet -- the only noise I heard was when someone went into or out of another room on the same corridor.

Breakfast is about average for a breakfast-included room -- eggs and ham, cereal, juice, coissants, sweet breads and coffee (with hot milk, which is a wonderful tradition in many parts of the world).

All-in-all, I certainly would stay here again and I recommend it to others.

The front desk

Room Tip: Front rooms have a view of the sea, but might be noisy (I never noticed excessive noise from outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John-OKeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

There is no AC, we opened the tiny windows and were bothered by mosquitoes. The street in front of the hotel was rather noisy at night. The room was very dark and looked old, the bathroom appeared to have been renovated and was relatively new.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bus_leisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

A beautiful new building in the old Welsh style based on the colonial period of settlement of this area. The beach and pier are across the street and everything is within walking distance in this compact city. The room we had was clean, compact and quiet. Elevators are available. The maid service was prompt and the beds more comfortable than any on our trip through Argentina. The breakfast buffet was typical and the east-facing breakfast room had great morning light from over the bay. The service staff had various levels of English and were very hospitable. We needed a box lunch for our Christmas Day excursion and they were pleased to help with that. Their recommendations for restaurants were excellent. We were there over Christmas so find good restaurants were a bit difficult to find. We'd return any time.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for a bayview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluechip0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Madryn hotels
0.4 mi away
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
#2 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
970 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Madryn
Hotel Gran Madryn
#13 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
199 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
#6 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tolosa
Hotel Tolosa
#8 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
253 reviews
0 mi away
Marina Apart Hotel
Marina Apart Hotel
#18 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
13 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aguas Mansas
Hotel Aguas Mansas
#21 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Nueva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Nueva Hotel

Address: Avenida Pte Gral J a Roca 67, Puerto Madryn U9120AIA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Puerto Madryn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Madryn
Price Range: £57 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Nueva Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Bahia Nueva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Nueva Puerto Madryn
Bahia Nueva Hotel Puerto Madryn, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing