We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unusual”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Territorio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Territorio Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Puerto Madryn
Certificate of Excellence
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unusual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

Elegant modern hotel, rich and tastefully done, overlooks the ocean, and we can see runners and walkers along the path in front of the hotel, ocean in the near background. And try the restaurant!
Tonight for dinner in the beautifully appointed dining room, we had grilled vegetables with two types of cheeses ( my description does not give enough credit) and then a dish of lamb agnolotti , which is like puffs of pasta filled with a fantastic lamb ragout, with a delicious light red tomato sauce. Going back tomorrow night for dinner. Cab driver said this is the best hotel in puerto madryn I believe it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    127
    34
    12
    2
See reviews for
121
202
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thompson Falls
Level Contributor
160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

This hotel by far was the most elegant structure of our trip to Argentina. The rooms are lovely, the public spaces were wonderfully designed and beautiful. Being that the hotel is outside of town, we chose to eat in the hotel restaurant. The food was good and the staff tried hard but it wasn't tops. The young ladies were sweet and tried hard. My wife had the fish soup and enjoyed that. The staff was polite. The breakfast buffet was lovely. We enjoyed sittlng either in our room or in the lounge and watching the activity along the walkway down from us. In short, a beautiful hotel that is almost there. The biggest drawback is that you need a cab to get to town. It is a bit far out for a hike into town.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

Great hotel with lovely food and superb views over the bay of Golfo Nuevo towards The Penisular Valdes. You can see Southern Right Whales cavorting in the bay from their reception. Make sure you take binoculars. Really polite and helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Long way out of the town of Puerto Madryn. 35-40 minute walk. Taxis are very reasonably priced and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhaleWatchWestCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gentbrugge
Level Contributor
283 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

Hotel Territorio is beautiful hotel located just outside of the centre of Puerto Madryn with a wonderful view overlooking the bay. Reception was very efficient. Although the staff at reception speaks very little English they were extremely helpful. The rooms are well appointed, of a good size and very clean. We booked a standard room. We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant and although the service was quite chaotic the food was pretty good. All in all, I think one of the best places to stay in Puerto Madryn.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dd220786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed here with 2 friends and we thought it was great - a bit of luxury at the end of a 3 week trip. It is a bit out of town but only a 5 minute taxi ride which cost the equivalent of about £4-5.

Rooms are clean and well equipped with very good showers. We were in an end room with a slightly slanted view of the sea but the views in general are very good especially from the bar area and the spa - we spotted orcas in the bay whilst sitting in the hot tub!

The staff were exceptionally helpful, especially Marianna who was very friendly and helped book restaurants / gave us advice about the pennisula.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jalu47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Great location on the bay. Nice views, pleasant spa, comfortable rooms. However, having made a reservation for dinner, my wife and I waied for 15 minutes while they prep'd a table for us. Eventually they seated us and we ordered food and wine. 10 minutes later the waitress returned and told us they were out of the seafood dish I had ordered (they only had 3 starters and 4 main courses on the menu). I made another selection and asked where our wine was. 10 minutes after that the server returned to say they were out of one of the starters too. I simply asked for bread and the wine at this point. After another 10 minutes, still nothing had appeared at our table, we got up, left and ate elsewhere. The next morning, I asked for the manager so I could register a complaint. The manager would be in later that afternoon, but I relayed my experience to the front desk where they thanked me for bringing it to their attention. They told me I would be discounted something for the poor service I received. I asked if I could be assured that we would be properly served that evening, and was told yes, but the manager would sort that out. We returned from our excursions later that day and had no communication from the manager whatsoever. My wife and I ate elsewhere that night and checked out the next morning. No discount, or more importantly, no communication or apology was received from the manager. We left, very disappointed with the lack of care and attention from both staff and management.
The hotel also claims to be a spa, but robes and slippers were only available in the spa itself. It would make more sense to have them available in the room, or at least deliver them once an appointment has been made. Spa facilities are basic.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but higher floors have better views of the whale activity in the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NC11A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Definately stay at the Hotel Territorio when In Puerto Madryn. My group was surprised at how big Puerto Madryn actually is. That being said, we did not see many nice looking hotels. The Territorio is designed to fit into the landscape around it and is lovely. The rooms/bathrooms are huge and very modern. The food in the restaurant was definately better than what we got at the local favorite restaurant the night before. I am going to cut them some slack on service. Most of the world takes a more laid back approach to service compared to the US. While PM is larger than expected, it's not "big city". The desk staff was great and welcomed us with a energizing drink after arriving at 11 pm. Oddly, Hotel Territorio was the priciest hotel of our trip. We were also in BA and Mendoza (which was a the swankiest hotel with a huge breakfast buffett). I think it's a little pricey.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Madryn hotels
1.8 mi away
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
#2 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
#4 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Piren
Hotel Piren
#1 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
#7 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
2.2 mi away
Australis Yene hue
Australis Yene hue
#11 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Posada de Madryn
La Posada de Madryn
#9 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Territorio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Territorio Hotel

Property: Territorio Hotel
Address: Boulevard Almirante Brown 3251 | Punta Cuevas, Puerto Madryn U9120ACT, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Puerto Madryn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Madryn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Territorio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Territorio, located in Punta Cuevas, a historic site in the city of Puerto Madryn, in the province of Chubut, combines the exclusive ambience of a boutique hotel with the quality service of world class accommodations, granting you the possibility to enjoy a complete experience in contact with this unique natural space.The elegant Territorio restaurant offers the best local cuisine, with a specially designed menu based on regional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Territorio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Territorio Hotel Puerto Madryn, Argentina - Patagonia
Territorio Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing