We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”
Review of Territorio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Territorio Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Puerto Madryn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a fine small-mid size boutique like hotel, quiet, does not call out too much attention from the outside but it is beautiful and exquisite on the inside, the room with lovely sea view, high end furnishings and comfort, staff helpful to recommend restaurants or what ever you are looking for. The hotel is facing the ocean, main road, which is perfect. taxi ride away check out the restaurant La Estela, just delicious! stayed at the hotel and visited Punta Tombo in Patagonia, what an incredible trip! Highly recommend staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TalKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

We absolutely loved staying at this hotel! We had come form a terrible previous hotel called Design Suites in El Calafate (don't ever stay at one of their hotels), and were really hoping that Territorio would be a pleasant stay and it definitely was! The hotel was very nice and clean and the concierge staff was informative and friendly. They even gave us complimentary champagne and treats because we were on our honeymoon - the only hotel to do so over our two week stay throughout Argentina. Thanks for a fantastic experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBSS1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nice Hotel, loved the design, modern with a very Argentinian touches... the views are magnificents!
Not close to the city center, so you need to think on a taxi or a nice 40 minutes walk.
At the moment of our visit the restaurant was not open, and in order to have dinner we had just one menu (main course) per night. Which was served right on time at our reserved (table) time. Which did not give us any chance on ordering an entrance... The couse was a piece of a great cut of argentinian meat, which was seriously overcooked. But the waitres did her best on the service to make us feel special...
Is true that the service in general is poor, compare with other standarts... but the hotel crew are super friendly and in their own "rithm" making that at a certain point part of the atraction of the place.
The Girl in charge of the Spa was amazing! and one of the masseus too!... got one of the best relaxing massages ever! i don't know what she did?! but she used different kind of oils and she used different kind of Technics.
I had a great time with my husband and i hope to come back another time!

Room Tip: all the rooms have seeview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The hotel is rather far from the city (not at walking distance especially after dinner) and the rooms are not very clean. The breakfast is rather poor compared to Argentinian standard. Nothing special at this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lemonde79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Although its exterior made my heart sink, inside it is modern and comfortable with good-sized rooms and plenty of seating in public areas, including a really nice room upstairs by the Spa which I bet no one uses. Very helpful reception staff. Buffet breakfast is modest, unless you have an Argentinian sweet tooth, with no cooked dishes and no fresh coffee. All rooms have lovely unimpeded sea views. We enjoyed the quiet of being slightly out of town and the chance of stretching our legs for a half hour walk into town for dinner. The hotel has no restaurant and has an honesty bar for drinks. Would certainly stay there next time.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed here between a trip to Peninsula Valdes and a flight out to Mendoza and really expected the hotel and Puerto Madryn to be a stopover and nothing more. The place was really busy and a lively seaside town after the remoteness of Penisula Valdes. The hotel was good - modern architecture using the resources of the town. It was quite a long way out from downtown - a good 40 minute walk but along a nice busy promenade. Each room has a sea view and the room size was generous with good beds and bathrooms. Staff were pleasant and the breakfast pretty good. A good modern hotel - would recommend

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Garrywb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Loved our three nights at this hotel. Our room was large with a separate seating area, simple décor, and a bath tub with view of the ocean. Dinner is limited but delicious - with a special meal created for the vegetarian. Beautiful restaurant with a good breakfast. The whole place has a lovely, clean, cool feel and the staff could not have been more helpful and efficient. We arrived late, woke up late, and they still helped whip up a great two days touring the peninsula.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Madryn hotels
1.8 mi away
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
#2 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
926 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Piren
Hotel Piren
#1 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
713 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
#6 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Los Tulipanes
Los Tulipanes
#3 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
#5 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
566 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Tolosa
Hotel Tolosa
#7 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Territorio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Territorio Hotel

Address: Boulevard Almirante Brown 3251 | Punta Cuevas, Puerto Madryn U9120ACT, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Puerto Madryn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Madryn
Price Range: £105 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Territorio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Territorio, located in Punta Cuevas, a historic site in the city of Puerto Madryn, in the province of Chubut, combines the exclusive ambience of a boutique hotel with the quality service of world class accommodations, granting you the possibility to enjoy a complete experience in contact with this unique natural space.The elegant Territorio restaurant offers the best local cuisine, with a specially designed menu based on regional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Territorio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Territorio Hotel Puerto Madryn, Argentina - Patagonia
Territorio Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing