We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Cabanas in Puerto Madryn - extremely kind owners.”
Review of Cabanas Las Brisas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabanas Las Brisas
Reviewed 22 December 2010

We stayed for one night in an apartment and for four nights in one of the lovely A frame cabanas - all was perfect.

What makes this place special is Mirta (the owner) and her husband - they are so incredibly kind and caring.

Mirta is very house proud and her cabanas are gleamingly clean with everything perfectly organised and placed. There are two bedrooms upstairs (one with three singles, one with a double bed) and downstairs is a well equipped
kitchen and living/dining area.

Mirta looked after us superbly, kindly driving us to the bus station one morning, helping us hire a car, booking us a dolphin trip at a discount and even lending us her personal GPS so we didn't get lost.

Breakfasts are fabulous pastries delivered with Mirta's smile.

Only downside is that you are quite a way from the centre of Puerto Madryn, but there is a bus (no 2) that stops on the same street and takes about 15 mins - or you can get a cab.

Overall - thoroughly recommend this place. The cabanas, in particular, are great.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou_Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2009

I stayed in the Cabanas Las Brisas in Nov. 09. The owner did everything she could to ensure a wonderful expierence. She had a vehicle pick us up at the airport. Arrainged a wonderful whale watching tour. Sorted out our rental car and went the extra mile to smooth over any issues we had due to our inability to speak spanish. The place is adorable and well appointed.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whereislorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las cabañas están ubicadas en una zona residencial y muy tranquila, si bien la playa está a tres cua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruben Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Alejandro d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Veerle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: sugiero buscar otro alojamiento
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Madryn hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aguas Mansas
Hotel Aguas Mansas
#21 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Los Tulipanes
Los Tulipanes
#3 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
231 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
#2 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hi Patagonia
Hi Patagonia
#2 of 64 in Puerto Madryn
293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hosteria Miras Del Mar
Hosteria Miras Del Mar
#10 of 64 in Puerto Madryn
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Bardas Apart hotel
Las Bardas Apart hotel
#9 of 64 in Puerto Madryn
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Las Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Las Brisas

Address: Calle Aaron Jenkins 316, Puerto Madryn U9120LXH, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Puerto Madryn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Madryn
Price Range: £62 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabanas Las Brisas 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Puerto Madryn, the gateway to the natural wonders of the Peninsula Valdes. We are two blocks from the OceanPuerto Madryn: A unique place in the world where you can see the Whales in freedom and all the autochthonous fauna.The cottages have 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, kitchen, dinning room, living room, personal balcony. All equipped for 4 /6 persons» They have in CLASSIC typologySecurity Safe T.V.+vcr+DVD-Air conditioning/Heating-WIFI Beds with Sommier Maid Service Parking Bed Clothes Full Kitchen-Crockery-Microwave-Toaster HairDrier-Bilingual Service Patio with Solarium and BarbecueIn PREMIUM it also adds:-Scottish Shower - Home TheatherOptional Services: Breakfast  -  Frigobar  Outing Trips  - Transfer In/Out - ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cabanas Las Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabanas Las Brisas Puerto Madryn, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing