We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They think they are 4 stars but really only 3.”
Review of Australis Yene hue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Australis Yene hue
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Puerto Madryn
GreenLeadersBronze level
South America
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“They think they are 4 stars but really only 3.”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This hotel was way to over priced for the cost. Once I arrived in country the service was pretty good, but I tried on multiple occasions to contact the hotel before arrival and the service was horrid! The place was a little run down, they carpets needed to be cleaned, the sheets and linens updated and the television has little signal. Although the hotel claimed to have wi-fi our room was too far from the signal to actually get it so if we wanted to get online we had to sit in the hallway. The pool hours sucked and is not more than 3 feet deep, and the "hot tub" and swimming pool are exactly the same temperature. I have stayed in many South American hotels and all in all this one was fair. It is a South American hotel trying to be great but falling short in so many ways.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovelyinSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    141
    93
    20
    9
See reviews for
106
165
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We picked this hotel based on location, but it really wasn't worth the price. Breakfast is dull, service is really uninspired compared to all of our other experiences in Argentina, and the spa - which looks nice in the pictures - is not nice at all!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annemettemennecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Austral... H, Owner at Australis Yene hue, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear annemettemennecke, first of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear you did not have a nice time while staying with us. We are going to take your comments into consideration so as to improve our service. We wish you'll come back in the future. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lleida, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

It might have been a great hotel, but not anymore, rooms need some fixing, as well as breakafast items too. Time to update!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel twice during October and November - both times with a sea facing room, once on the fourth and once on the fifth floor.
It is a good hotel at the price in this area. And the reception staff were helpful and speak english well.
Our room was sizeable - and the bathroom was well laid out. It was all kept clean. The view from the room, over the bay, was excellent (and from there we did see whales - with the aid of binoculars!). Good room safe. Wifi was available free throughout the hotel and the signal reception was adequate - but I did encounter understandable problems moving a large picture file as an attachment to an email on one occasion. The hotel was reasonable quiet (ie not much noise from other guests) and whilst there was some early evening traffic noise on Av Juil A Roca it was not excessive and had cleared in time for a good night sleep. Air conditioning was up and running on our second visit and was fine.
The breakfast was typical of the area and was fair. Seating could be stretched at times, but we never failed to find a place and to have an adequate breakfast.
Never had a full meal at the hotel (plenty of good restaurants nearby) but the service in the car / bar was good and staff were helpful.
Used the car park, which was on a first come first served basis (there were not many spaces available, but there were many spares available during our visit) at a small extra charge.
The hotel appears to suffer from lack of precision on certain web sites from what the charge covers (tax and breakfast being typical) - but recheck with the handling site or agent (as we did to find that the exclusions were wrong and items were included) and its actual location (it is situated close to the pier, directly overlooking the promenade and bay).
One of our main concerns was how to organise the transfer from Trelew airport, late at night, to the hotel. We abandoned the idea of getting a rented car at the airport and opted for a transfer organised efficiently by Ryan Travel (picking up a rented car in Puerto Madryn later). That approach worked very well - it is a modest distance to travel. We also used Ryan Travel for englsih speaking guided tours to Peninsula Valdes (prior to staying in P Piramde and Gaiman ourselves) and Punto Tombo - recommended. Our return flight from Trelew ten days later experienced a significant delay and Ryan Travel (who we also booked for a return transfer) took some of the strain in helping us through that difficulty.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidofDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights to visit the lovely sights that Puerto Madryn offers. The hotel is generally ok but it is nowhere near 4 stars! The check in is relatively late ( and they will not let you into your room early even if it's ready!) the check out is at 10am which again is a little early when no late check-out option is offered. The pool and jacuzzi look nice in the photos but when you get there you realise that they are very small and shallow - you can't swim in the pool without banging your knees on the bottom!! And the worse of all is the breakfast - most mornings it was an absolute disaster!! Firstly, I feel that a 4 star hotel should offer more than a simple self-service breakfast, but if they are not going to bother to bring you the food the least they could do is offer some hot food- not here, instead what you get is over 100 guests crowded into a woefully small room fighting over a few pieces of bread and cake with cold coffee - that's if you manage to get a table at all! I've had much better breakfast at youth hostels.

To be fair, this hotel is priced cheaper than most other 4 star hotels in the town, but it shoudl really be compared with nice 2 star / average 3 star places. It was clean and tidy and had good communal space to relax - just make sure you book at a cheap price and don't expect and luxuries.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ss1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

The hotel is decent- nothing fancy. We had ocean views which were great. The nice thing about the hotel was the availability of the spa. We checked out of the hotel in the morning, but our bus to Bariloche was at night- so we went to the Valdez peninsula and afterwards took a shower in the spa area. All for free- and they even provided us towels.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soupspoon972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaki, Japan
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2010

not special but with the price we paid we were satisfied with this hotel. However the breakfast was not so good and it needed to be upgraded soon. Beside of that everything was good.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junorjulyinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Madryn hotels
0.5 mi away
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
#2 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
814 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
#6 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Piren
Hotel Piren
#1 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
#3 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
520 reviews
1.2 mi away
Los Tulipanes
Los Tulipanes
#5 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
167 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Posada de Madryn
La Posada de Madryn
#9 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Australis Yene hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Australis Yene hue

Property: Australis Yene hue
Address: Avenida Pte Gral J a Roca 33, Puerto Madryn U9120AIA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Puerto Madryn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Madryn
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Madryn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Australis Yene hue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in the city, opposite to the sea and a few minutes of Peninsula Valdés, Australis Yene hue, means place of whales in the Mapuche language.It is built on a land of 1000 m2 and posses 11 floors to favour the best views, 71 rooms, a complete SPA, a thematic tango restaurant and conventions rooms.Of category 4 start superior, this hotel offers the most sophisticated hotel for this tourist destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Australis Yene hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Yene Hue Hotel Puerto Madryn
Australis Yene Hue Puerto Madryn, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing