We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice in Neuquen”
Review of Casino Magic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casino Magic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Neuquen
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Choice in Neuquen”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I usually go to this hotel when travelling to Neuquén city. As I travel 10 - 15 times a year I consider to have quite a record and I consider this to be the best hotel in the city.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff are all very kind and the food (both in the restaurant and the room service) are excellent and not expensive at all.

Definitly my place in Neuquen!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juanierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    67
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
67
60
1
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Casino Magic is a modern, clean and roomy hotel. My room 107 was very spacious and modern. There is a small but serviceable work out room and a nice pool area. I was at the hotel from two days and did not even come in contact with the casino. The casino appears to have regular hours as it appeared closed late at night or early in the morning.

There is a dining room for guests but it is very small. The food was good.

The location is isolated, a few miles from the Neuquen's downtown area.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BBrownHouTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ascona
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I had my doubts when I made the reservation because of the hotel being next to a 6 lane road with lots of traffic and also next to a casino. Well, whilst in the room or on the terrace by the swimming pool, you could not hear the traffic nor the visitors of the casino. BTW the casino is separated from the hotel building by a long corridor and has a separate entrance. We stayed one night on our way to the South and one night on our way back. Staff was VERY helpful both times, also when I had to change my reservation. We stayed at a Superior Room which are a little bigger than the standard ones, but with the same comfort, just as shown on their website. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. The breakfast at the restaurant had a very large selection of fruits, cold cuts, cheeses, cakes, breads, etc. etc. everything you expect at a 5* hotel. If in the area don't miss visiting the Museo de Arte Moderno.

Room Tip: Room 116 was better than101 as it was at the end of the corridor and so you did not have to put up w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GranmaAlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, España
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Despite of the visible link with Casino, the Hotel rooms are quite big and comfortable to host families. We were a family with three kids and found the room very comfortable. Breakfast is also of high quality. Very good service quality.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face the swiming pool with direct access to it. During summer time try to get one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FliaFerrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuttle, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

My stay here was amazing. The staff was very helpful and always available. The knowledge of the management was outstanding regarding my language and thoughtfulness of helping me. The only issue I had was using my American Express at times.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Excelent facilities, service. I wpuld recomend to have mor varity in the menu. Rooms huges, bathroom cool, all room have direct acces to suiming pool. I did not use the gym but a friend of told me you cannot miss it!

Room Tip: Is located so far from the centre, but near the aeroport
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoberlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I have stayed in this hotel several times. The service is very good, everybody tries his/her best to make my stay very pleasant. I just arrived today for a one night stay before travelling further into the province. Got into the room and had ants on the bed. I never had any problem here before with any ants or bugs. Complained and immediately got a new room and dinner on the house to make up for the inconvenience. The Casino that is connected to the hotel seems to be the local highlight – it is always full of people. But the good thing is that in the hotel part you don’t hear a thing.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerrit75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Neuquen hotels
3.0 mi away
Neuquen Tower Hotel
Neuquen Tower Hotel
#2 of 21 in Neuquen
190 reviews
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Neuquen
Howard Johnson Neuquen
#3 of 21 in Neuquen
162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Land Express Hotel
Land Express Hotel
#4 of 21 in Neuquen
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel El Prado
Hotel El Prado
#13 of 21 in Neuquen
86 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Neu 354
Hotel Neu 354
#8 of 21 in Neuquen
222 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel del Comahue
Hotel del Comahue
#6 of 21 in Neuquen
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casino Magic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Magic Hotel

Property: Casino Magic Hotel
Address: Calle Dr Teodoro Planas 4005, Neuquen Q8304ENU, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > Neuquen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Neuquen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casino Magic Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casino Magic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing