We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hosteria La Posta del Cazador
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

This is the kind of hotel that people who demand good service rave about. Stayed here 3 nights and nothing was too much trouble. Clean rooms, comfy beds and amazing breakfast ( they even got up at 5.30 to give me mine before a very early bus). Cannot recommend highly enough. :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank kgri5262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

I loved staying here. The place is very nice and clean, the owner is around checking on everything and his family take care of the place which makes it so friendly. I got the suit which was awesome, big, two rooms, flat screen, mini fridge, I felt better than in my own home!
Breakfast is delicious too. Thank you!

Room Tip: The suit is big and comfortable, it has a living room with music and a mini fridge. Plenty of closet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

At first glance, I was not too sure. It was dark inside and the linens were like an old maid aunt's. But the place was clean and the staff was great, particularly Lucas who put us onto a great steak restaurant plus other tips. The breakfast was very good with eggs cooked to order, a delicious little fruit compote, pancake (crepes) with honey, and Peach juice! We opted to stay a second night. So, yes we would stay there again. Good location. We had a view of Lake Lacar from our small window but the scenery in between was not so good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSnoopytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night after doing the seven lakes drive from Bariloche. The location and proximity to the lake are unbeatable (truly this is one of the closest hotels to the lake). The decor and style of this hotel is cute and huntsman-like, like an old fashioned lodge. It was definitely cozy (we can only imagine how much better this would be during a winter stay). The breakfast was one of the best we had during our time in Patagonia (we actually got freshly cooked eggs). The coffee, medialunas and panqueques were also wonderful. The owner's family spent time talking to us and explaining their life, giving us tips about San Martin de los Andes, etc. They also recommended a great place for dinner in the city. We had a partial view of the lake from our hotel room as well. Our only complaint was that the room was a bit warm (and a bit tight) for us, but for one night this wasn't a problem at all. Overall, we loved our stay and would consider staying here again if we find ourselves in San Martin de los Andes!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

From arrival to departure, everything was excellent. Best of all is the friendly and helpful staff, not to mention the wonderful breakfast. The hotel has a lot of character and is very well located, close to the lake and the city centre. We had a wonderful time, Thank you so much

Room Tip: Our room was very good on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Terrific location, near the lake and bus station.
Lovely, charming and quaint building. A little quirky, but that's a good thing.
Staff were delightful, breakfast really good.
Great value for money, particularly if you pay in $US.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

three out of five, not for the staff or the value for money (we were there off season and got a good price), but the place lacks updating/refurbishing.

pros:
-best breakfast we had in Arg
-good location, between the lake and the centre, with parking place
-very friendly staff (one big family running the place)
-we got a 3 person room, so was spacious enough. doble rooms are cramped.
-nice feel to the place because of the Alpen chalet atmosphere/building style.
-clean

cons:
-very old carpet, bed sheets, bathrooms, etc, which give the place a bit of a shabby feel.
there was an awfull smell when we arrived, which must have been carpet cleaner or so (to take away the musty smell of old carpet?), very suffocating... it almost made us walk away, but the lady was so friendly and we had already booked/paid, wo stayed. we opened the windows in our room and when we arrived back after dinner it was much better.
-bad internet access in the room

I wished we could have liked it more, if only for the people running the place. But it was just a bit to fastidious for us. I'd rather pay a bit more to have some more 'luxury' (like fresh new bed linen). which you can get for the same amount of money in other hotels/hostels in San Martin..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liesenrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Martin de los Andes hotels
0.9 mi away
Rotui Apart Hotel
Rotui Apart Hotel
#1 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antiguos
Hotel Antiguos
#3 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Chatelet Hotel
Le Chatelet Hotel
#18 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant
La Raclette Hosteria y Restauran...
#14 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Village
Le Village
#8 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patagonia Plaza
Patagonia Plaza
#7 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria La Posta del Cazador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria La Posta del Cazador

Address: Av. San Martin 175, San Martin de los Andes 8370, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > San Martin de los Andes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in San Martin de los Andes
Price Range: £62 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hosteria La Posta del Cazador 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this fantastic place every one of you can enjoy the winter with its snow capped peaks and all the captivating and fascinating activities it offers, the spring with its uncomparable colors and scents, the fall with the surprising polychromy of lengas and ñires, the summer with the unique attraction of lakes and rivers. In this paradise, we invite you to discover a different style.The style of "La Posta del Cazador" is characterized by the importance we give to our guests, where every one of you is unique and will receive the kind, respectful attention that you deserve in a cosy familiar environment, attended by its owners for you to have a pleasant unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hosteria La Posta del Cazador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing