We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite ok, but ridiculous shower” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
nrw, germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quite ok, but ridiculous shower”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The location is nice and quiet. San Martin is a small town, so everthing was within walking distance. The staff was nice and our room was reasonably clean. The room had a carpeted floor which is hard to keep clean, so it looked rather awful and one wouldn't want to walk barefoot on it. The shower was clearly not built for tall people (190 cm or 6 feet ). The shower head hung so low, that for a tall person it was impossible to wash their hair, especially as the bathtub was so short that one couldn't bend below the shower head. Another room might have a better shower though. Breakfast was sort of ok, not international. Lots of sweet stuff. We asked for eggs on our first morning and got them on out third and last one.

Room Tip: If you are tall, have a look at the bathroom first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellbuoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    61
    24
    8
    2
See reviews for
29
99
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Raclette provided just what we needed: a solid one night stay at the end of our roadtrip up from Bariloche. The place was clean, friendly, and well-located. The breakfast was perfectly average and nothing to write home about, but it served its purpose. You wouldn't go out of your way to stay here, but if San Martin and needing a place, this was a great place for the value...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indychamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
146 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Chalet-like hotel located at walking distance of the main shopping street of San Martin. Free parking place provided.
The room was under the roof, with virtually no place to stand up without bumping your head. Not recommended if you suffer from claustrophobia. Virtually no place to move in the bathroom, which had seen better days. The carpet was in need of being replaced. It took me several minutes to open the door of the room, with an old key that was ready to retire. Breakfast was fine though limited in choice.
Overall just OK.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsyKingBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERUSALEM
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the upper room, 3 people , 2 bedrooms.
It's a bit tiny, almost claustrophobique rooms, but its a nice house and the living room downstairs is ok. Wifi signal works just fine. Breakfast is fine as well.
For one night it was just ....fine. Not more not less.
Didn't see that the restaurant was working when we were there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Didi2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdivia, Chile
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Very clean hotel, but rooms were tiny and with minimum space to put luggage. The rooms needed some updates such as carpet.
Bath was also tiny and needed some remodeling.
5 blocks away from San Martin's main street.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

We did not like this hotel but it was not miserable. Built as an antique swiss style, with uneven plaster and masonary heavy walls. The wooden door immitated an antique gate. The door key was simple from the 50's.

The room space was VERY tiny. Ceiling height was exactly 8 feet. Very poor ventilation, very hot in the room. The shower ceiling height had 2 more inches, also very packed too.
A 14 inch tube TV. The bed was comfortable.
Front desk and service were nice. Breakfast was limited but it is typical at most Argentinean hotels.
Locatin-5 blocks away from the town main street, a reasonable distance.

When we returned at midnight, main door was not locked and no one was at front desk, so we picked up the key room on our own.

I wondered whether the 2 reports below from March 28 stayed at the same hotel. It should not be your first choice. Looking at my photos now, it my be called a cell.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marathon308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We recently spent two nights in San Martin de los Andes, which is a beautiful setting however we will most remember it for La Reclette. This is such a unique hotel; comfortable and interestingly designed. The rooms were tastefully decorated and cozy. We felt very welcomed by Alejandro who was friendly and a wealth of information.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Briandunn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Martin de los Andes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hosteria La Posta del Cazador
Hosteria La Posta del Cazador
#1 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patagonia Plaza
Patagonia Plaza
#9 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel del Viejo Esquiador
Hotel del Viejo Esquiador
#19 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Village
Le Village
#7 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rotui Apart Hotel
Rotui Apart Hotel
#3 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Antiguos
Hotel Antiguos
#6 of 37 in San Martin de los Andes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant

Property: La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant
Address: Teniente Coronel Perez 1170, San Martin de los Andes 8370, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > San Martin de los Andes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in San Martin de los Andes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Raclette is located in an unrivaled residential neighborhood in San Martín de los Andes. Just three and a half bocks away from the civic center and 5 blocks away from Lake Lácar. It still preserves all its history, which has turned it into a well-known exclusive place providing the best assistance. Featuring a unique mountain design, this is one of the most famous inns in town.During this new stage, our rooms await guests in order to provide all the luxury and comfortWe will give customized assistance guaranteeing guests that they will enjoy both the unforgettable experience of being part of life in this inn and their stay in San Martín de los Andes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Raclette Hosteria y Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing