We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rio Hermoso Hotel de Montana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cabanas Huella Blanca(San Martin de los Andes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paihuen Resort de Montana(San Martin de los Andes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valldemossa Apart Hotel(San Martin de los Andes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Monte Verde(San Martin de los Andes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Temps des Cerises(San Martin de los Andes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Golondrinas Apart Hotel(San Martin de los Andes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart Hotel Los Abedules(San Martin de los Andes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Raclette Hosteria y Restaurant(San Martin de los Andes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apart Hotel Quillen(San Martin de los Andes)
View Hotel
Complejo Aspen(San Martin de los Andes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
131
16
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
16
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernational parkfly fishingvilla angosturasan martinone nightnearby mountainsbeautiful lodgebuenos airesthe ownerin towngisellelakesbalconypropertywoodamenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed in November for 3 nights at this fantastic place. You not only feel at home, you feel you are going to a place everyone knows you, all the hospitality began weeks before the trip, with personalized attention to maximize your stay. We have two little ones, this small hotel has only one family room, separate from the main house, but built perfectly to make you feel at home.
The food was amazing, great taste and attention to detail, afternoon tea by the river, walks up and down the Rio Hermoso makes you go back to basics without cell phones!
Everyone there was fantastic, the Canadian canoe trip for littles was great.
I am pleased to have chosen this fantastic place, so were my wife and children! Thanks to all!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Cesar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioHermosoHotel, Gerente at Rio Hermoso Hotel de Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014
Google Translation

Hola Cesar!!! Muchas gracias!!! Fue un placer conocerlos. Que tengan un muy lindo año.
Cariños. Giselle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Beautifully located by a river, this very small hotel exudes tranquility and calm. Tastefully and soothingly furnished, attention to detail is evident throughout - from the foot cream in the bathroom to the excellent food and friendly service. We stayed two nights, but should have booked longer!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioHermosoHotel, Gerente at Rio Hermoso Hotel de Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Catherine;
Thank you for spending these 2 days with us. It was great having you around. Best wishes. Giselle, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed 4 nights with my DH. Nice hotel right on rio hermoso river. good place to enjoy tranquility & peace.it is a small luxurious ,boutique hotel. served great breakfast. had light dinner & was good. room with the balcony you can hear the river flawing at night. Rooms have great heating but no A/C.In December weather was great, so no need for A/C with cool breeze.You will need your own transport to go in the town as it is at least 30 minutes away.

Room Tip: room with balcony is good to relax & listen to the river
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalp-51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioHermosoHotel, Gerente at Rio Hermoso Hotel de Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Kalp-51; Thabk you so much for your kind comments. Have a wonderful 2014. Bets wishes. Giselle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this amazing hotel for one night on our way to Bariloche and were completely amazed by the amenities, comfort, hospitality, cleanliness and beautiful surroundings.
Upon arrival we were greeted by name even before presenting ourselves as if they were longtime friends, awaiting our arrival.
The surroundings are remote, about 40 kms from San Martin de Los Andes, and the hotel isn't located near the city at all so if you're interested in being near the city, this hotel is not for you. It is for you if you want to relax, disconnect, and be in a hotel that caters to individual needs (for instance, I ordered pasta but they catered the order to my specific needs and wants - amazing!!)
Beautiful, tranquil, and peaceful. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dregonzrob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOHERMOSO, Gerente at Rio Hermoso Hotel de Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Glad to know you felt our place and team as friends recieving you "at home". We feel it that way! Thank you!!! Hope to see you again. Best wishes. Giselle, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed three nights in this small hotel near San Martin de Los Andes. It is a real "chill out" place to say. You have to have a car as it is "in the middle of nowhere". On saying that, it is only a twenty minute drive into town on a good road, apart from the first 500 meters on a gravel road. It is also in the middle of the "Seven Lakes Drive" which is truly spectacular! The whole area is beautiful and if you are like us and want to be a little away from the commercial part of Baralochie, San Martin is for you. The rooms are fantastic and we are sophisticated travellers and do not use this description lightly. The staff are very helpful and the wifi works well. I would recommend paying the extra for a room with a balcony as the views and the sounds of the river are totally relaxing.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skipacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioHermosoHotel, Gerente at Rio Hermoso Hotel de Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Skypacker! Thank you so much for your warm words and great comments. Hope we have the chance to see you around some other time. Best wishes. Giselle, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews