We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rio Hermoso Hotel de Montana
Nearby Hotels
Le Chatelet Hotel(San Martin de los Andes)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patagonia Plaza(San Martin de los Andes)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabanas Arco Iris(San Martin de los Andes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antares Patagonia Suites & Eventos(San Martin de los Andes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabanas Huella Blanca(San Martin de los Andes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rotui Apart Hotel(San Martin de los Andes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria La Posta del Cazador(San Martin de los Andes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Temps des Cerises(San Martin de los Andes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loi Suites Chapelco Hotel(San Martin de los Andes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Verde(San Martin de los Andes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
131
16
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
16
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernational parkfly fishingvilla angosturasan martinone nightnearby mountainsbeautiful lodgebuenos airesthe ownerin towngisellelakesbalconypropertywoodamenities
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel was the best place we stayed during our trip to Argentina. Pefect rooms with balconies overlooking the river. It's a short ride into town and being a little further out only enhances the feeling of being in the countryside. Giselle, the owner is very helpful, a lot of fun to talk to and does an excellent job running the small hotel (6 suites in all). Giselle helped us arrange a fly fishing day with guide Ajandro. He took us fly fishing on his private land near San Martin and we caught more fish in one day than we have ever before. Book this well in advance if you plan on going in January or February!

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect with balconies and view to the river!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltoofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioHermosoHotel, Propietario at Rio Hermoso Hotel de Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear; It was wonderful recieving you at Río Hermoso. Thank you for your warm & nice comments. Have a great life and hope to see you back in Río Hermoso. Best wishes. Giselle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed in November for 3 nights at this fantastic place. You not only feel at home, you feel you are going to a place everyone knows you, all the hospitality began weeks before the trip, with personalized attention to maximize your stay. We have two little ones, this small hotel has only one family room, separate from the main house, but built perfectly to make you feel at home.
The food was amazing, great taste and attention to detail, afternoon tea by the river, walks up and down the Rio Hermoso makes you go back to basics without cell phones!
Everyone there was fantastic, the Canadian canoe trip for littles was great.
I am pleased to have chosen this fantastic place, so were my wife and children! Thanks to all!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Cesar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioHermosoHotel, Gerente at Rio Hermoso Hotel de Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014
Google Translation

Hola Cesar!!! Muchas gracias!!! Fue un placer conocerlos. Que tengan un muy lindo año.
Cariños. Giselle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Beautifully located by a river, this very small hotel exudes tranquility and calm. Tastefully and soothingly furnished, attention to detail is evident throughout - from the foot cream in the bathroom to the excellent food and friendly service. We stayed two nights, but should have booked longer!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioHermosoHotel, Gerente at Rio Hermoso Hotel de Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Catherine;
Thank you for spending these 2 days with us. It was great having you around. Best wishes. Giselle, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed 4 nights with my DH. Nice hotel right on rio hermoso river. good place to enjoy tranquility & peace.it is a small luxurious ,boutique hotel. served great breakfast. had light dinner & was good. room with the balcony you can hear the river flawing at night. Rooms have great heating but no A/C.In December weather was great, so no need for A/C with cool breeze.You will need your own transport to go in the town as it is at least 30 minutes away.

Room Tip: room with balcony is good to relax & listen to the river
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalp-51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioHermosoHotel, Gerente at Rio Hermoso Hotel de Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Kalp-51; Thabk you so much for your kind comments. Have a wonderful 2014. Bets wishes. Giselle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this amazing hotel for one night on our way to Bariloche and were completely amazed by the amenities, comfort, hospitality, cleanliness and beautiful surroundings.
Upon arrival we were greeted by name even before presenting ourselves as if they were longtime friends, awaiting our arrival.
The surroundings are remote, about 40 kms from San Martin de Los Andes, and the hotel isn't located near the city at all so if you're interested in being near the city, this hotel is not for you. It is for you if you want to relax, disconnect, and be in a hotel that caters to individual needs (for instance, I ordered pasta but they catered the order to my specific needs and wants - amazing!!)
Beautiful, tranquil, and peaceful. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dregonzrob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOHERMOSO, Gerente at Rio Hermoso Hotel de Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Glad to know you felt our place and team as friends recieving you "at home". We feel it that way! Thank you!!! Hope to see you again. Best wishes. Giselle, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews