We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and beautiful view of mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sieteflores Hosteria de Montana
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We were received with open arms and attended to in a homely manner. Most rooms have an excellent view over the snow-capped mountains. Rooms are sizable and comfortable. Lovely wooden style building which is very neat and clean.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MES196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Sieteflores Hosteria de Montana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

We (my wife and I) went there on Marth 28th and stayed for 5 days. We took one of the rooms with balcony, which was great.

The place is very nice. Located on the top of a hill, where you enjoy a beautiful view of the mountains from either your own room or the restaurant. They have only 7 rooms, which to our taste is great. The common areas are well decorated and wide. The place is run from one of their owners, which resulted all the time very gentle and well disposed to help and give advise.

Important tip: even though it is supposed to be a hotel without restaurant, they offer dinner on demand at the place where they serve the breakfast (one single three-steps menu per day). It is worth to highlight the quality of the chef working there. Really amazing for such a small place. A must, if you happen to stay there.

We would definitively come back again.

Room Tip: Take one of the rooms with balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Nothing bad to say about this place, the rooms, the lobby, terrace, food and service are top level. Perfect place to relax and a great startpoint to all the attractions that this area has to offer, we felt like in a second home in the middle of our holidays, will definetly recommend and go back if I'm around San Martin, which I really look forward to do soon!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabesagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

The Sieteflores is a short drive outside the town of San Martín de los Andes. It gets completely quiet at night and you can be sure to get a good night's sleep. Decoration is very tasteful, the lobbies and the balcony are superb. Our room was on two levels which made it feel smaller than it actually was.
Only drawback: We visited in the off-season with very few guests. Evening menus and breakfast were limited. The eycellent service, however, made up for this. Overall: very nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huemul_Suizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

A nice place near san martin de los andes a 5min drive from town. A uniqe hotel well design with great view of the vally. It has a good wifi and cable TV. The woman in the front desk did her best to help us with all of our question and did her best with basic english.
The buffet breakfast was nice.
In general we think the price was too high.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

If you have your own transport this place is a must. It is 5-10 mins drive from town, but worth it for the spectacular location. Beautiful interior design, comfortable and relaxed feel. we were made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We took the opportunity to eat there in the evening to save driving into town. A set menu is offered of 3 courses and they were happy to do vegetarian option for us. The food was excellent, servings generous and good value. A wonderful find.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ageing-hippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank elianaroldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Martin de los Andes hotels
13.4 mi away
Rio Hermoso Hotel de Montana
Rio Hermoso Hotel de Montana
#11 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
145 reviews
3.1 mi away
Antares Patagonia Suites & Eventos
Antares Patagonia Suites & Event...
#6 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
129 reviews
5.3 mi away
Paihuen Resort de Montana
Paihuen Resort de Montana
#10 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Le Village
Le Village
#7 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
176 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hosteria La Posta del Cazador
Hosteria La Posta del Cazador
#2 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
425 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rotui Apart Hotel
Rotui Apart Hotel
#1 of 36 in San Martin de los Andes
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sieteflores Hosteria de Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sieteflores Hosteria de Montana

Address: Callejon Pablo Gin Gin | RAITRAI Aldea de Montana, San Martin de los Andes Q8370AYA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > San Martin de los Andes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in San Martin de los Andes
Price Range: £111 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sieteflores Hosteria de Montana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sieteflores Hosteria de Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing