We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected personal great!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Naranjo en Flor Hosteria y Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Villa La Angostura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2010

It was a recommandation by a friend and we spent a weekend in this great spot. First we where the first guest since Pablo and Karina took over this fantastic Hosteria. The location is a little bit hidden away from the main street, ten minutes outside of Villa Angostura. It is a very cosy ambience you enter and you can tell the whole house was built very solid. Our room had a Jacuzzi and was very clean with clean towels and bedsheets and a welcome present. Karina and Pablo welcomed us personally and we felt like at home from the first minute. Pablo was cooking delicious food for us and Karina served us. Also they have a nice selection of wine. Because it was winter we gazed at the heated pool but didn't use it- we had the Jaccuzi.

We where looking for a private personally run Hotel to spent a weekend skiing in Villa Angostura and I can just recommend this place especially because I went back after 6 weeks and had the same experience again.

Thank you very much Pablo and Karina we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebastianstoev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2008

Spent 30 days on the road in Argentina and Chile and this was one of our favorite places. Mark and Violetta, who manage the hotel were gracious and pleasant. The physical space is excellent. Room was big and pleasant. Common space was cosy with big windows overlooking the lake and a beautiful sky. Dinner suggestions were excellent and ideas for outings were too.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marlettepl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2008

We didn't plan to stop at Villa La Angostura, but we should say we are glad we did. We discovered this little hotel (I think they have only 8 rooms of high ceilings and beautiful lake views) in Lugares (an Argentinean travel magazine). So we booked it. The swimming pool, even if small is the perfect end for a trekking or excursion day. We also enjoyed the dinners there: an awsome sunset that we won't forget. We highly reccomend it. We tried the first night and repeated the other three we stayed. The only con we found: location. It is 6 kms away from Villa La Angostura, and if you don't have your own car, taxi became strictly necessary. Owners where very friendly and helpful. Taxis cost 20 Argentinean pesos. I highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RauldMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria Fernanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatrizIveniceMirand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villa La Angostura hotels
0.7 mi away
Hosteria Encanto del Rio
Hosteria Encanto del Rio
#6 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
286 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Posada Hosteria & Spa
La Posada Hosteria & Spa
#3 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano
Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano
#27 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hosteria Portal De Piedra
Hosteria Portal De Piedra
#35 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hosteria Patagonia Paraiso
Hosteria Patagonia Paraiso
#28 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hosteria Verde Morada
Hosteria Verde Morada
#25 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naranjo en Flor Hosteria y Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naranjo en Flor Hosteria y Restaurant

Address: Calle Chucao 62 | Puerto Manzano, Villa La Angostura Q8407DFB, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > Villa La Angostura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#14 Spa Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#20 Romantic Hotel in Villa La Angostura
Price Range: £49 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naranjo en Flor Hosteria y Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
una cálida hostería de 8 habitaciones en total, esta enclavada en la montaña en el barrio residencial Altos de Manzano, construccion estilo normando, a 6 km del centro de Villa La Angostura y a 2 km del acceso al Cerro Bayo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naranjo en Flor Hosteria y Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naranjo En Flor Hosteria y Restaurant Villa La Angostura, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing