We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very attractive hotel with excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
View Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very attractive hotel with excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

We loved our visit to the View Hotel, mainly due to Ignacio and Alejandro who were very friendly and helpful hosts.
The location was great - just 5 minutes walk up a short hill from the Centro Civico - and it was a pleasure to be in such a quiet area. The view was very good, the rooms were stylish, modern yet with practical furnishings, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms were particularly well outfitted with a large bath and bidet. Breakfast consisted of tea, coffee, fresh orange juice, toast, sweet croissants and jams. It was tasty, but as we stayed for a week, it would have been nice to have had a slice of cheese or some cereal just for a change.
The communal rooms are very tastefully decorated and the wifi reception was good in our room. There is also spacious free parking (locked). The hotel is extremely well tended and we were very impressed by the excellent value for money.
Both Ignacio and Alejandro speak good English and can be relied on for assistance and enjoy a laugh or two.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    106
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
56
193
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

Loved the View Boutique Hotel. It was very clean and well decorated. When we checked-in they upgraded us to a bigger room with a deck that overlooked the lake. The view was amazing! It is only a few blocks from the downtown area of Bariloche – great location (and quiet)! The staff was always very nice and helpful. I highly recommend staying here while in Bariloche!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, CAN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

I booked this hotel on the basis of TA reviews and we were not disappointed! The hotel is relatively new, decorated in modern minimalist style - crisp and clean looking. It does have a lovely view due to it's hillside location. The walk uphill was no issue for us, and we prefer to be just outside the core downtown! The two hosts are more than helpful....all in all an excellent place!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canuck50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2010

My wife and I just returned from 3 weeks in Argentina, including 3 nights in Bariloche. We'd just like to confirm what everyone else is saying about the View Hotel. Fantastic view, extremely modern and clean, wonderful owner/staff in Ignacio and Alejandro. Visitors should be aware though that it's a short but steep uphill climb from the town center. Since the center is a bit noisy however, if you don't mind the short hike, the View is really in a great location. Also, it's only a short walk to Naan, the best undiscovered restaurant in town -- 7 tables in a dining room in a family residence overlooking the lake, where the chef owner is serving spectacular (if untypical) food. Try it.!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macarSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

I was traveling South America this time for about 6 weeks, during which I mostly spent my time in a tent. When I was in Bariloche before and after my treks, I found staying at the View a most wonderful experience. Ignacio & Alejandro were fantastic and friendly and go out of their way to know and help each guest. The location is in a wonderful neighborhood up the hill from the city center and the design of the hotel, rooms and building are clean and modern with a feeling of comfort and relaxation. Especially when looking out over the lake from your room or from the huge wall of glass making up the lobby and dinning area. The value of this place was another great part of this hotel. As far as the prices for a single room in Bariloche this place is hard to beat. The View is Clean, Fresh and Roomy compared to other places which can be all the opposite but for the same price. The breakfast is traditional and the Jams fantastic.

I would like to again thank the staff and my friends at the View for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juanFEDORA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2010

My husband and I, both business professionals, have taken a year off to travel. We've been to some of the best 5-star hotels and resorts pretty much, well, everywhere.

We just arrived in Argentina and will be here for three weeks. Bariloche was our first stop, and the View Hotel was where we chose to stay following the reviews we found online.

We contemplated staying at the Llao Llao, since Bariloche is known for it - but so glad we decided on this one instead. This place is very modern, clean and new. Llao Llao was wonderful to visit for lunch/tea but if you want to be walking distance from all the action (literally 5 minutes walk), then this is a perfect location. It's on a very quiet, residential street but a short (hilly) distance to the 3 main streets to walk around where all of the chocolate stores and boutiques are.

The bus stop (much more convenient than a taxi in this town) is only a few minutes walking distance from the hotel, and it took us to our hikes in the national park (20-25 min ride) and to the doorstep of the Llao Llao hotel & spa (the bus runs every 20min).

The staff here was incredible - extremely helpful, decent English, and directed us to wonderful treks and restaurants. The hotel is only two floors so while there is no elevator, they took our luggage to the room.

I must say that I was a bit suspicious initially - as i had contacted the hotel by phone to make the reservation. They quoted me a rate, and did not ask for a credit card. So I asked for an email confirmation (which I received). Upon arrival, still they did not require a credit card until we actually checked out. Just a really nice, welcoming gesture.

The guy checking out right in front of us was leaving but coming back a few days later - and they actually offered him to pay when he next comes back. He declined - but was as shocked as we were. Hopefully he'll put in a good review as well :)

Oh and the rate was suspiciously low (we paid the equiv of $73 USD). Other similar hotels in Argentina are probably more in the range of $140-160.

The only downside was that the WiFi was iffy. I literally had to sit on the floor by the bathroom to guarantee connectivity :)

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pompolina555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

I spent two weeks in Argentina with a few days in Bariloche. I stayed in this terrific little hotel. It is located in a quiet residential area just a few blocks away from the hustle and bustle of the the town center. There is a real family feel about it, so it felt like coming home each day after hiking and kayaking. The staff were very helpful and considerate. My room, although lovely and with an incredible view of the Lake Nehuel Huapi and the City, was a bit small. The hotel is an uphill walk to reach, but it was well worth it. And other than staying on the main streets - which I imagine would be very noisy - reaching any nearby hotel would involve walking up hills. With chocolate shops on every block, the walk did me good.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbernfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#16 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#24 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#28 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#61 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
#19 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#32 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View Boutique Hotel

Property: View Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Tucuman 221, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400AWA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 136 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — View Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept in hotel design made especially for the comfort of the visitor. Located in the heart of Bariloche, View Hotel offers marvelous panoramic views. As is common with this style of lodging, the hotel combines a sophisticated level of design, ambiance, modern technology, impeccable service and personalized attention, creating an unforgettable experience for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your View Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing