We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern rooms, great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
View Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern rooms, great views”
Reviewed 18 December 2010

Modern hotel with a nice view of the lake! The owners are very helpful and are willing to help with anything. Breakfast is nice and very enjoyable with such great views over the lake. It is a little walk to downtown, down a steep hill, but there are some great restaurants in its vicinity. The bed is comfortable and the bath room is modern and has a nice shower.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NynkeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    106
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
56
193
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2010

My wife and I spent 5 days in this beautiful hotel. The view from our room was fantastic and the location was great. Breakfast was very good with excellent coffee and "media lunas". The staff was great and attentive. I would recommend this inn with great confidence to anybody. Thanks Ignacio and Alex.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sprinting2win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

We recently spent two nights at this lovely hotel. We would loved to have stayed longer. It's is very new and beautifully fitted out, quite minimalist, tasteful and stylish. The breakfasts are lovely and it was wonderful to have breakfast with a view of the lake and the Andes. The rooms are also great, each one has a view of the lake and they're a good size. It's the one place we stayed which I would have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Very nice, small new hotel with fairly modern features & decor. We had a great stay and felt very well cared for by the owners who run the place. I could see this being an issue if its gets busier or their attention is turned elsewhere because they're still trying to build the business and adding new capable staff may be difficult. The breakfasts were basic but I don't travel to eat what I would at home - - its was pretty much what we got anywhere in Argentina, which was quite adequate. The walls were a bit thin at times, but we slept well and again we're travelling - - its hardly suffering and the price can't be beat.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McRemko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

I am seeing the other reviews of this hotel posted in tripadvisor.com and concluded that perhaps something happened when we stayed at this hotel in August 2010. It almost feels like a different hotel from the ones in the reviews. Although it certainly is a quiet and clean place to stay with a really wonderful view, we didn't like it at all. Basically there's no relation between price and value or quality of service.
For starters, during our stay most of the times there was no staff at the desk to handle guest requests -these where handled mostly by the maid passing casually by the reception desk. Even the day we arrived, probably at 1 o clock in the afternoon IT WAS THE MAID who checked our reservation, handled the checking-in and even carried our luggage up two stories to our rooms. Of course we had to help her, since there is no elevator. We stayed in two rooms and although there was a phone in each one of them, we weren't able to call each other, just the reception desk. We were traveling with two kids (12 & 10) and not being able to communicate between rooms can certainly can be an issue. There's no room service and hotel amenities (soap-shampoo-conditioner) are sample-like with no hotel logo or package. Plus we only got those the first day (no replacements during the following days). Breakfasts are really really poor, just one plain croissant, a cup of coffee with some fruit jam and that’s pretty much it. This may not seem important but when you leave in the morning, generally to long skiing excursions and field trips, it is certainly an issue particularly for the young ones. Rooms have no security lock in their doors, they just have a big metal key with gigantic keyhole. This was certainly an issue for us when leaving our valuables in there, or even when going to sleep because we are used to regular security hotel doors. In the mornings, before leaving the hotel, we generally had to wait around for some staff in order to leave our room keys with someone (didn't like the idea of leaving them just there at the reception desk). But once we had to leave them there unattended, because our tour came to pick us up and still there was no staff to handle the desk! From the hotel website we expected to enjoy WiFi Internet Access. The hotel manager himself, handling the reception desk at the moment, gave us the directions to log-in but we couldn't even though we tried for days with our brand new HP netbook. Contacted the manager several times. He couldn’t solve it. We concluded that perhaps no WiFi internet Access was available at all at The View, since we experienced no problems logging into the Internet in other places in San Carlos de Bariloche or Argentina.
So, after three days at The Hotel Boutique View we moved ourselves to Hotel Panamericano in San Martin Avenue and we found it cozier, safer, with a really helpful staff 24/7, great social areas, full real Wi-Fi Access, conveniently located and most importantly with a simply great buffet breakfast each morning. A little bit more expensive than the View but certainly worth every penny.
Perhaps some people and even hotel managers or owners will excuse hotel failures like the ones exposed in this review, behind the “boutique” categorization. We do not agree because during our trip to Argentina we stayed in another boutique hotel that was really a superb and excellent one: the Howard Johnsons La Recoleta Boutique Hotel in Buenos Aires (profusely and fairly reviewed in tripadvisor.com and no. 1 or no. 2 place to stay in Buenos Aires). So for what is worth, we found it only fair to write a honest review about (sorry) our not so great experience at all at the View Hotel in Bariloche.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank love-to-travel-mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2010

A wonderful hotel with the friendliest people running it!! We have nothing to complain about and we recommend this place fully... Thanks for making our stay great!! From your friends from Malta!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 060881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2010

The hotel isn't a big one, but has everything you need to feel like home. The service is really good though I wish they have a larger breakfast menu or buffet. It has a good location, close to the downtown main streets. Has a great restaurant two blocks from it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eduandnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#22 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ayres del Nahuel
Ayres del Nahuel
#35 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hosteria Antu Kuyen
Hosteria Antu Kuyen
#4 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View Boutique Hotel

Property: View Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Tucuman 221, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400AWA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — View Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept in hotel design made especially for the comfort of the visitor. Located in the heart of Bariloche, View Hotel offers marvelous panoramic views. As is common with this style of lodging, the hotel combines a sophisticated level of design, ambiance, modern technology, impeccable service and personalized attention, creating an unforgettable experience for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your View Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing