We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penthouse 1004
Nearby Hotels
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lirolay Suites(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristal(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bariloche Edelweiss(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aldea Andina Resort & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tres Reyes(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
255
66
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
66
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing viewshomemade breadtallest buildingsmall lockersbest view in towncommon areasliving roomfilter coffeetop floorperson dormother travelerscentral locationwell equipped kitchenmonth tripgreat kitchenshared bathroombariloche centre
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I visited Penthouse 1004 on the New year season 2014.
I had great time in this hostel.
The staff were so kind and the breakfast were also great :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahreum H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penthouse1004, Gerente at Penthouse 1004, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for this very nice note!
We are happy you had a good time with us.
Hope we can spend next New Year together as well!
Love
Penthouse 1004 Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our time in this hostel in Bariloche was increible!
The staff is extremly nice and helpfull, they gave us all the advice and hints we needed to organize our tours and busrides and also helped with any concerns and questions about the hostel and the region. Something we can espaccialy recommend is the mountainbike rental, which you can book through the hostel (probably the best experience on our hole trip throug argentina) :)

The hostel is located in the only high bouilding of the village (which is ugly from the outside, but don't be scared), on the 10th floor. Once you've enterd this magic place, you will be completly enchanted my the breathtaking view you have all over the parque nacional nahuel huapi, the lake and the surrounding mountains (and that for only 110 pesos per night!!). The hostel is perfectly clean, and you can even see the lake while showering through the window in the morning! it has a perfectly equiped kitchen, a great coomman area and the beds are extremly cosy.

This is the perfect place to go if you're planning on visiting bariloche (which is a great place it self already), also because of the central location of the hostel, directly next to the mainplace of the village and the lake.

Thank you Penthouse 1004 for our great time!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frida F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penthouse1004, Gerente at Penthouse 1004, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you girls!
This note is wonderful! Thank you for being so expressive! We really appreciate taking your time to write it! It was very nice to have you in our home and we wish you have the chance to come back soon again!
Lots of love
Penthouse 1004 Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The sixties-style tower block housing this hostel might be more Bracknell than Bariloche but persevere to the tenth floor inside and you will be rewarded. At the end of a slightly uninspiring hallway room 1004 opens into a Tardis of large, welcoming rooms and possibly the most breathtaking view the whole town has to offer.
The staff are very helpful and the kitchen is huge, allowing you to have Masterchef style cook-offs. The common areas are very comfortable. We never had a problem with noise. There are ample bathrooms. Breakfast consists of homemade bead and jams, and a strange-yet-satisfying cereal mix.
This is a very popular hostel - we only left because we were a drop in and they became fully booked so book a room in advance and hold on to it!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank weetruffle_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penthouse1004, Gerente at Penthouse 1004, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for this well informed and amusing note! We are very pleased you felt good and had a nice time with us!
Hope to have you here soon again!
Love!
Staff of Penthouse 1004

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Situated in large building in the middle of town, it is much nicer inside than what the building looks like. Its location on the top floor allows for spectacular views on the lake. Rooms and facilities are nice.

While most of the staff (esp owners ) was very nice, one temporary lady was not very friendly and once kind of rude to us when we were asking for our laundry that was due for 2 hours and we wanted to go to bed. Thus, only 4/5

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penthouse1004, Gerente at Penthouse 1004, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write!
We are sorry you had an inconvenience with a staff member. We will improve that.
Hope to see you again in the future!
Love
Penthouse 1004 Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in a double room with shared bathroom. The views are as stunning as everyone says. The bedroom was comfy, clean and warm with great views. Although it overlooked the square it was not noisy while we were there. The balcony and lounge are great for relaxing and meeting up with people. The kitchen is large and well stocked with equipment and several cookers. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and always available. They can help organise various things (bike rides, kayaking etc). It's really good but Nothing is ever 100% perfect and we were surprised that they want advance payment if arriving after 4pm but they do not accept PayPal or credit card! The hostal staff managed to work it out for us, so no major problem. Breakfast is basic but with fresh homemade bread. Wifi is available in the rooms although it can be a little slow. Overall we would highly recommend this hostal. It was excellent value and cheaper than some we've stayed in. If you're in Bariloche try Penthouse 1004, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toptravellerKeighley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penthouse1004, Gerente at Penthouse 1004, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write this lovely note! We are really glad that you had a good time here with us. Thank you very much for the wonderful photo as well!
We hope to see you again someday in the future!
Love
Ceci, Annie and Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews